GumpertNewsTop GearVideos

Video: Gumpert Apollo Takes Top Spot At Top Gear Test Track

2006_gumpert_apollo1Not everyone may agree with the design of the Gumpert Apollo, but I’m sure every red blooded man would love the way it goes or rather how fast it goes. It recently shatered the Top Gear track record when it posted a time of 1:17.1, in the process beating other supercar greats like the Koenigsegg. Here’s a refresher for you before you move on to the videos.

The Gumpert Apollo is a German made supercar produced by Gumpert Sportwagenmanufaktur GmbH. It weighs in at a mere 1,100kg and is powered by an Audi supplied 4.2 liter V8 twin-turbo powerplant that is good for 650hp and 850Nm of torque. Power is channeled to the rear wheels through a Formula 1 inspired six speed sequential gearbox. Thanks to an advanced traction control system, the Apollo demolishes the century sprint in 3 seconds flat and does not run out of breath till it reaches 360km/h. The Gumpert family also includes a 850hp monster as well.

N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 11, 2008
The front looks like a tooned (hot wheels) ferarri enzo with extended wheel arches.
S
  • S
    sq
  • Aug 11, 2008
"i'm busy... i'm painting my horse." hahaha
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Aug 11, 2008
Uglliness made it faster...
D
  • D
    drew1.0beta
  • Aug 11, 2008
i was about to say 'RICE'...but thank god i didnt..its not RICED AT ALL!!!!!!
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • Aug 13, 2008
who cares bout the looks...it's super fast...probably u dun even need good looks cuz ur going so fast that no one can see the car...LOL
Z
hahha..agreed wit king_jamez! LOL
A
  • A
    azameel
  • Aug 13, 2008
it doesnt even have a rear window, cause you wont even have to bother to check any tailgaters cause this car is superfast
A