ComplaintsNewsWeird

Road Transport Dept May Relax Tinting Rules

tintingguideThe Malaysian Road Transport Department will be revising the existing rules on vehicle tinting. The current guidelines would be studied and revamped to better suit the current local climate.

The nationwide crackdowns on dark-tinted vehicles which should have started yesterday would be put on hold until a more acceptable guidelines are published and finalized.

The existing rules for tinting calls for a maximum of 70% light penetration for the front windscreen and 50% light penetration for the rear and side windows, except for senior government officials such as the chief judge and high-ranking police and army personnel who are exempted from this rule.

Minister of Transport Datuk Ong Tee Keat says that the privilege to tint their cars beyond permissible levels should not only be limited to certain groups. He expressed his own personal opinion that the regulations should be abolished all together!

Woohoo! Now our dashboards won’t age so fast under the blistering sun!

Z
  • Z
    zektorX
  • Jul 3, 2008
wawawaw..i'm lovin it very much..ahahahaa....
R
  • R
    rossifumie
  • Jul 3, 2008
me too

A
  • A
    AE111_SEG
  • Jul 3, 2008
yeah abolish it........ no point....... damm hot now days.....

I dont understand the logic for not allowing cars to be tinted 100%.
We are in the tropics so what is the problem.
S
  • S
    SurboNight
  • Jul 3, 2008
woohooo......good la.I hear this on last night news,coz my tinted is 30% light penetration.Summore,why the G's want to ban tinted?Why not banned too bright HID lights first.
They thought dark tint can be dangerous to other motorist.Ya ka?They never think our country really hot nowadays,even the AC cannot cope anymore.Don't they see vehicle in India and Indonesia,wah really dark one until u can change ur underwear in the car and nobody can see meh
P
  • P
    perdana54
  • Jul 3, 2008
at last...the MALAYSIAN ministry got something better to say!....lets hope the do what the say!
Y
  • Y
    Yu911
  • Jul 3, 2008
hahaha....... but is it true? any thing can happen at the end, may be the new rules come out even more light penetration have to be, than our 'mata' (in chinese) can get more $$$
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • Jul 3, 2008
cant wait for them to approve this new ruling...then we can tint to the max...woohoo! at last someone is suggesting something that we love...=D
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Jul 6, 2008
too dark also its hard to drive...hence the higher accident rates every year... haha
D
  • D
    dohcmivec
  • Jul 6, 2008
tint 100% is a bit too much laa... 70-80 still acceptable lo... must gv and take ma... jangan naik sampai kepala la... hehe
Z
100% tint,u can't see the side mirror laa....wanna reverse oso cant c the backview when it was night+dark tint....huhuhu....

50 to 80% better lo...
Z