Engine UpgradesNewsSubaruTuners

Subaru To Produce Limited Units of WRX STI 380S Concept

subaru-impreza_wrx-sti-380s_10Unveiled at last week’s British Motor Show in London, Subaru unveiled three variants to its WRX line up; the Impreza WRX-S, the WRX STI 330S, and a new addition to the family, the WRX STI 380S ProDrive Concept. The latter is Subaru’s most hardcore incarnation of the WRX to date and Subaru fans have every reason to rejoice as the Japanese car maker is actually considering of producing it before the end of the year.

subaru-impreza_wrx-sti-380s_3

Subaru is in the midst of collecting customer input before finalising the final specs of the STI 380S but assures that the complete engine rebuilding done by ProDrive has resulted in many up-rated components and the Rex is now good for 380PS.

subaru-impreza_wrx-sti-380s_5

Other improvements will include uprated suspension and exhaust system, an enhanced body kit plus Gold or Silver (options) 18inch BBS alloy wheels with 245/40 tyres. As for the WRC theme, we’re not sure if that will remain.

R
  • R
    rajie
  • Jul 28, 2008
sweeeeeeeeeeeeet
M
  • M
    mel
  • Jul 28, 2008
Let's see what does Evo X have for this
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jul 29, 2008
Good package. But the current shape of the car is not appealing at all.
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Jul 29, 2008
its a hatch... so its a driver's car...heheheh
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jul 30, 2008
plate number WRX571 is approaching. I think i wanna buy this number and sell it later to WRX fan lah..(to have one just cant afford ..kehkeh)
H
Thanks for another informative blog. Where else may just I get that kind of information written in such an ideal method? I've a undertaking that I am just now working on, and I've been on the glance out for such information.
H