Gadgets / LifestyleNews

Office Chairs Made From Original Supercar Race-Seats

seats_01

Now you can own a piece of your dream, not a piece really, but in fact an entire seat, or two if you so desire. The company that builds them, RaceChairs uses refurbished seats from various automakers including Ferrari, Maserati, Lamborghini, Porsche and even Corvette. But because our dreams are so expensive, even owning a piece comes at a hefty price. And this is serious in every sense of the word depending on the condition of the original seat. A Ferrari 360 office chair can cost you around US$6000 and a Lamborghini Murcielago LP640 chair up to US$11,000. Visit racechairs to check out their other collections, they even have a carbon-fiber desk. Mad.

seats_05seats_10seats_08seats_02seats_11

seats_08

seats_11seats_01seats_04seats_07seats_03seats_06seats_09

X
  • X
    xenith
  • Nov 21, 2008
Still too pricey...
An alternative, you can always buy the regular ones found here...
B
  • B
    bien335
  • Nov 21, 2008
make a leekalow one lah.

go buy at kedai potong, then put some casters

wallla!
V
  • V
    V-Spec
  • Nov 22, 2008
This is my version. :p

http://er34.blogspot.com/2007/07/nismo-bucket-seat-for-home.html
F
  • F
    farizio
  • Nov 22, 2008
so this is what happens after someone breaks in to your car...
Z
BRIDE too did make this kind of seat, but I don't know if they produce it.
H
  • H
    hIgHwAyStArZ
  • Nov 22, 2008
http://www.hobbyauto.com.my/

just found this when i follow my friend to some sort of factory around sg. buloh...
Saw it when passing by

anyone did order from here before?:)
E
fantastic post, very informative. I wonder why the other experts of this sector do not notice this. You must continue your writing. I'm confident, you have a huge readers' base already!
E