NewsPorscheVolkswagen

New Mini Porsche To Be Based On VW Golf GTi

Never did we ever imagine that Porsche will move to the mainstream market to take on everyday marques like BMW and Mercedes, but when it comes to Porsche, nothing is predictable, something like when they first announced the Cayenne, did you ever imagine that there will one day be a huge SUV carrying the supercar badge? I didn’t think so.

To help bridge it to the mainstream market, Porsche is said to be working on a Volkswagen Golf GTi based mini Porsche like the one pictured and it is believed to be due to arrive in 2012. The picture at the top of this page is on the cover of the new AutoBild magazine. The caption next to it read (in German) ”kompakte geheim-projekte bis 2012. der porsche-golf.” That translates to “compact secret projects until 2012. the Porsche-Golf.” Got you excited yet? We are.

H
  • H
    hondavtec
  • Jun 7, 2008
Porsche joining the mainstream market huh?

Cool. Now more people can afford a Porsche already!
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • Jun 7, 2008
u can say so but wit the ever increasing petrol price u might wanna think twice before buying 1 of these thirsty baby...ahaha! =P
X
  • X
    xenith
  • Jun 7, 2008
Reminds me of Satria Neo...
B
  • B
    boosook
  • Jun 8, 2008
it really does looks like a neo.... but thirstier...
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jun 8, 2008
engine in front.. hehe..follow the ferari 599 meh.
S
  • S
    skyancient
  • Jun 8, 2008
some how looks like alfa to me >.< hehe
A
  • A
    ah.. it's gtr
  • Jun 8, 2008
front need plastic surgery, fugly..
A