Aston MartinConceptNews

New Aston Martin One-77: 650hp, 7 liter V12, £1Million

90808080011lNice cars are aplenty but great cars are rare and truly exotic. Like this Aston Martin that’s coded One-77, it’s just a design sketch so far, but it’s been rocking the Internet since Aston Martin revealed it with limited information and a single image.  Only 77 of this stunning Aston will be built guaranteeing exclusivity to a level where even world famous spy 007 won’t be able to have one.

The aluminum body is handcrafted and is sustained by a carbon fiber chasis. The lightweight body and chasis coupled with a monstrous 7-liter V12 engine that produces 650hp allows the Aston to complete the 0-100 sprint in just 3.5 seconds. It doesn’t have a name yet, but with a top speed of 350km/h, I don’t think that’ll be a problem.

aston-1-77-1

So what else would you expect from a car already so special? Well with a price tag of £1 million (in British pounds if you haven’t noticed), I would expect a lot more and I’m sure I’m not alone in that. Recognising this, Aston Martin is offering all of its customers a unique customization program where you’ll be able to work with Aston’s engineers and designers to build your car exactly to your specifications.

No details are available as to the extent of the personalisation program but surely you won’t be able to meddle with the overall look of the car or its engine, but I’m sure Aston won’t have a problem handing it over to you in any colour you want it or in whatever leather you would like, even if it’s in croc skin. Custom wheels and interior build material are most likely customizable as well.

Aston Martin has already identified potential clients and will be bringing over demo cars to their homes in the hope of securing a sale. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes once they swing over the Zerotohundred office, should happen any day now.

L
  • L
    LOL
  • Aug 10, 2008
mmm..1 million pound..means 1 x 6

6.5 million malaysian ringgit..cheap only...lol
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 11, 2008
If the buying price doesn't kill ya, the petrol and road tax will....... slowly......
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Aug 12, 2008
6.5mil...tax not included....just YET.
T
i got 3 in my garage..i mean,my maid garage..lol
T