Motor Insurance De-tariff - Is it Cheaper?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
i thought that has been the case all these years?
It has always been the case, just that now the premium pricing is more risk-based rather than with tariff.
I thought this has been applied since ages.

Before this, the insurance only covered for the car. But starting last July, it include car + risk of the driver.

And after asking some of my friends, their insurance tariff increase around 150 to 200 from previous years.
I thought last time was purely based on car market value and age only, no?

yeahhh...damm detariff...

my car is just 12yo...
driver is over 30yo.. (which is over high risk inexperienced tenager clause)

but the car loading increased from 10% last year to 20% this year...

and thats a mutafxxkin perodua myvi 1.0 that nobody wants to steal or less likely to crash coz it wasnt fast enough to begin with...

yeahhh...damm detariff...

my car is just 12yo...
driver is over 30yo.. (which is over high risk inexperienced tenager clause)

but the car loading increased from 10% last year to 20% this year...

and thats a mutafxxkin perodua myvi 1.0 that nobody wants to steal or less likely to crash coz it wasnt fast enough to begin with...
3rd party insurance?

I think is comprehensive. Mine the same, one Insurance ask to take 3rd party add this and that, the price almost same as comprehensive insurance, so change Insurance company......lol:rofl:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Mine after 10 years which I did change insurance company a few times, so loading was sometimes 15%, sometimes 20% but now after 20 years is 20% already.....:banghead:
Get use to it man... me pay loading for nearly 5 years already from 5% to 30% although the agent is my aunt where she always get the best cover for my Kancil but this year 21 years already and she said not worth since loading is high, asking me to change to 3rd party since sum insured just 8,000 only..

To tell the truth.. no such things in bolehland change something without digging our pocket cheaper.. if got also in dreams..

Get use to it man... me pay loading for nearly 5 years already from 5% to 30% although the agent is my aunt where she always get the best cover for my Kancil but this year 21 years already and she said not worth since loading is high, asking me to change to 3rd party since sum insured just 8,000 only..

To tell the truth.. no such things in bolehland change something without digging our pocket cheaper.. if got also in dreams.
Exactly.....lol

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
I have a 97 Honda ex5 High Power version.
Is it true i cannot buy 1st party insurance for my bike as its above 10 years old?

Thinking of selling the bike if cannot get fisrt party.cannot bear the feeling of it being stolen from me and getting nothing for it.

I have a 97 Honda ex5 High Power version.
Is it true i cannot buy 1st party insurance for my bike as its above 10 years old?

Thinking of selling the bike if cannot get fisrt party.cannot bear the feeling of it being stolen from me and getting nothing for it.
Not sure if bike and car insurance the same, you better check with the insurance company....:driver:

Hi i'm not sure about whether this fact is really an actual fact or is just a plain myth.

and i'm not sure whether a not i'm suppose to post this up over here or this is a repeated thread a not. because i try searching it and i can't seem to find any thread regarding this issue.

ok so here goes, some of the people say's that when you have just purchase a new car, you shouldn't have drive above 80km/h(or less) before the first service for the car so that the owner can preserve the...