Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos Time To Attack!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufacturers > Honda > Honda Type R

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-22-2009, 04:22 AM
900bhp Member

Default RBC vs RRC intake manifold: A visual comparison

I am no authority or anything but I thought I'd share my views.
the overall length or height is shorter on the RRC, so this means that the runners are shorter but in this you can see they are straighter too

Bump: Here 1 of DC 5 installed RBC intake manifold 11 WHP gain from previous dyno to proven and u all can see the detail on pull without fine tuning just plug and play against Stock PRC VS RBC intake manifold
The complete kit available for sale
Group Buy will get some good discount
or do not hesitated contact 012-2123802

Last edited by dcloo; 03-22-2009 at 04:34 AM..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-22-2009, 11:27 AM
5bhp Stock

Default Re: RBC vs RRC intake manifold: A visual comparison

wahh...so fast post lor...tq

gud info....still think rbc or rrc....haiyak....

(0)
Old 04-29-2009, 11:41 AM
1000bhp Senior

Sifu Loo:

Are you saying that the RRC beats (makes more power) than the RBC ?

Some of the american's are saying that as well.

How should we compensate for the DBW if our current car is via throttle cable, since there's no IACV port/tap ?

(0)
Old 04-29-2009, 08:45 PM
900bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagabond View Post
Sifu Loo:

Are you saying that the RRC beats (makes more power) than the RBC ?

Some of the american's are saying that as well.

How should we compensate for the DBW if our current car is via throttle cable, since there's no IACV port/tap ?
this would on major mod engine will produce more peak power

(0)
Old 04-30-2009, 05:47 PM
5bhp Stock

The S90-Racing Throttle Body is the Breathing Point of your engine. With a Larger Oversized Throttle Body, you can supply as much Air as the Intake Manifold demands. Whether you have a set of Aftermarket Cams, Supercharger, Nitrous or Turbo, Oversize Throttle Bodies will deliver More Horsepower! Oversize Throttle Bodies work well with Fuel and Air Upgrades. Use of a High Flow Air Intake is required, as the opening is larger than the Stock Intake Piping. Match Porting your Intake Manifold will help Maximum the Larger Throttle Body Diameter.
Most companies simply bore out the stock throttle body and change the Butterfly. Not S90-Racing! S90-Racing Throttle Bodies are made from CNC Billet Aluminum AL6061 and are a direct replacement for the OEM Cast Throttle Body. A Special Billet Throttle Blade & Shaft made from AL7075-T6 is included to increase Full Throttle Response and Acceleration, especially installed at Force Induction engine. AL7075 material can stand for highest boost pressure to 3 Bar we tested , Both side of the shaft was comprise of Branded Ball Bearing to put out the best respond. You will need to reuse your stock Map Sensor and TPS. These can be reused from your stock throttle body. We have our own Design & never copy from any other’s Manufacturer .
Nation wide courier service

Dealer wanted
For more further infomation pls call
60177791517 Vincent
Mail add : vincentteo@live.com.au

Attached Thumbnails
RBC vs RRC intake manifold: A visual comparison-k20a-280hp-2.jpg   RBC vs RRC intake manifold: A visual comparison-k20a-280hp-4.jpg   RBC vs RRC intake manifold: A visual comparison-k-series-2.jpg   RBC vs RRC intake manifold: A visual comparison-throttle-front.jpg  
(0)
Old 05-01-2009, 03:20 PM
5bhp Stock

Bump for labour day . remeber Throttle body only pay once time , other's disposable part you change always like spark plug , air filter .

(0)
Old 05-02-2009, 12:38 PM
5bhp Stock

Bump ! Bump !

(0)
Old 05-05-2009, 05:52 PM
1000bhp Senior

please don't hijack people's thread

start a new thread on discussions for throttle body to encourage more learning and education!

(0)
Old 05-06-2009, 11:16 AM
5bhp Stock

don't get angry . Bro !

(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Manufacturers > Honda > Honda Type R

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

The Latest Car News - Your daily dose of car updates!
From the golden years of DTM History-dtm-history.jpg   From the golden years of DTM History
Sep 06, 2010 306 Views
Rumourmill gives the FT-86 extra doors-ft1.jpg   Rumourmill gives the FT-86 extra doors
Sep 05, 2010 1,027 Views
Godzilla might hit the 500+hp mark-gtr5.jpg   Godzilla might hit the 500+hp mark
Sep 04, 2010 1,867 Views
Chevy Cruze gets its rear notched-chevy1.jpg   Chevy Cruze gets its rear notched
Sep 04, 2010 328 Views
Special Car Features - Fresh and Homemade goodness!
Hyundai Sonata sizes up its competition-sonata.jpg   Hyundai Sonata sizes up its competition
Aug 30, 2010 1,855 Views
This Weeks' Most Popular!
It's official: Ben Collins is The Stig!-the-stig.jpg   It's official: Ben Collins is The Stig!
Sep 03, 2010 2,309 Views
GT-R gets the facelift and tummy tuck-gtr1.jpg   GT-R gets the facelift and tummy tuck
Aug 25, 2010 2,259 Views
Godzilla-sized changes for the 2012 GT-R-gtr.jpg   Godzilla-sized changes for the 2012 GT-R
Aug 26, 2010 2,195 Views
Click image for larger version

Name:	gtr5.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	361.3 KB
ID:	324279   Godzilla might hit the 500+hp mark
Sep 04, 2010 1,867 Views
The Marketplace
Mini Cooper Retro with...
Today 10:52 AM
[KRAYCO] Honda Integra...
Today 10:48 AM
[KRAYCO] Honda CR-V...
Today 10:40 AM
[KRAYCO] Honda Stream...
Today 10:28 AM

2010 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top