rechip ecu?
i guess u might hav to do that in kl, search thru marketplace in ZTH 1st

got a set of guang dao thing from topware :P
not bad n worth for the price

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
hi,dudes
i juz upgrade my engine last week, anyone know where to rechip mivec ecu?
Haha Mivec. Your Mivec is clone type? 4G93 + Mivec head? haha rechip mivec ecu if in kch i think last time i got stumble upon advertising at Mudah site for Kuching area, not sure who put it though.

Okuyama 汰

Jul 1, 2007
Thankz all.Btw, darkwizard is mivec MD? my current engine is mivec MD +4G93p block..

Okuyama 汰

Jul 1, 2007
hvnt really try it out bcoz after overhaul canot hi rev for a period..thankz for ur info zann80

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
Thankz all.Btw, darkwizard is mivec MD? my current engine is mivec MD +4G93p block..
Ya me on Mivec-MD (haha a very worn out Mivec head a.k.a Diesel Mivec as called by our mr. president). MIVEC-MD has 4 cables into the head while normal MIVEC only have 2.

Yours is really nice combination 4G93p (1.8 block) + Mivec head, good to see that project VTEC killa in the making...haha

Okuyama 汰

Jul 1, 2007
hehe, hopefully my current built able to challenge wit dohc vtec original...

darkwizard: my mechanic already locked MD funtion bcoz he said something wil cause idling problem

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
hehe, hopefully my current built able to challenge wit dohc vtec original...

darkwizard: my mechanic already locked MD funtion bcoz he said something wil cause idling problem
Which mechanic helps you to do that.... ya MD functions really gonna cost idling problem especially when the engine already warm up.

i did notice that less than 70degree C radiator water will not cause the idling problem and also the Mivec will not kick in and rpm will not exceed 6K rpm. then pass 70degreeC it the idling still ok and mivec able to can kick in as normal.

Problem rises when the water temp reach 80 degree C. Idling become unstable and engine vibrations can be felt inside the car cabin. The idling goes up down up down at this kind of temp. So far i haven't send to rectify it as it is still driveable (as long as clutch controll properly and engine no stall).

zann80

Sep 6, 2009
kuching
ops...just say hello to this kuching ZTH!
best regard to u all!

okuyama-not only dohc vtec original,power one also will do:proud:

darkwizard-80dc a bit high,suggest u change to large water radiator.

Okuyama 汰

Jul 1, 2007
my mechanic is recommanded by my previous engine owner, i'm satisfied with his work..his workshop at arang road, ppl cal him "Ah Teck"

---------- Post added at 11:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:15 PM ----------

zann80: this thread got hondarian sifu here, i'm scared with his monster which is dc2 type-R:rolleyes:..i will smoke by his monster gao gao

zann80

Sep 6, 2009
kuching
okuyama-har! monster dc2 type-r...!so scaring lei...!

Hello to all...anybody interest with 4g93t engine?
I m planning to upgrade engine bay...
will be advantage to kuchingkia only...cheers !

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
his honda is RED type R (juz like the red comet from gundam)
another honda kaki is evildohcvtec, driving meteor blue integra
too fast to spot on road -.-

anyone out there builds k24/k20:hmmmm:?? just wandering if u do wat whp u get out of urs...lmk...i would love to share info and stuff...mods

---------- Post added at 03:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 AM...