ZTH Kepong Area's TT

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
congrates unker,got another glass for beer now

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
unker, what is the model's name? by the way, looking at her wearing, are you at the "red line" too? :biggrin:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
ST,looking for 55 ZV?got survey at wing heng or not?the shop next to RHB kepong.

ShaolinTiger

Nov 13, 2009
www.shaolintiger.com
Not yet, will check there later...no point now cannot buy yet. Reno not yet finished, heh maybe XL series cheaper by then or got newer model.

The news from Toshiba is that ZV series has been discontinued..so maybe can get a bargain basement price on it within a few months.

Sban also got on site mechs.....few months back got 1 mech come up to my car at 6am in the morning knocking at my window asking me what place is this *scare the shit out of me...I guess the mech lost direction already.......I say this is bla bla bla then the mech called to HQ for pick up..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
what im worry is just like panasonic plasma FHD S series,discontinued last year before V series come out,and all old stock gone very fast...

ShaolinTiger

Nov 13, 2009
www.shaolintiger.com
Yah bit worried about that, but nvm..prices are getting cheaper and quality going up.

If cannot then I get P50V20 heh.

Or wait and see what else is coming next from Toshiba. 55" XL only about 2k more, so maybe it'll drop down close to ZV price.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
cheongsters.com got all the info...i not regular customer there eh...was recommended by the IT manager here hahahaha. something like Batam concept aredy. choose mech from lineup, write down address n wait for mech come service plug....then when settle service, they ownself go back workshop.

Jin...interested ar? i remember 1 website got in KL area. nasi lemak got. bak kut teh got. bakso got. manok pansoh oso got...
i got 1 mech just back to china... now waiting for her back...:mad:

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Sban also got on site mechs.....few months back got 1 mech come up to my car at 6am in the morning knocking at my window asking me what place is this *scare the shit out of me...I guess the mech lost direction already.......I say this is bla bla bla then the mech called to HQ for pick up..
6am mech can be other things wor TR, u sure is mech mou?? :biggrin::biggrin:

unker, sure is mech la...not those thing la...

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
to Mr.Supra Fanatic & Mr. Yeehau86,

something u both must know about ya car...

the exhaust manifold is a 4-2-1 type...

& this is how the radiator looks like...long and thin...not even a inch....:biggrin:

the oil cooler for the atf...below the radiator filler neck....:driver:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
good info there :top:
so how is the status bro? everything ok?

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
yeehau86,
yea good info + speechless for me too...:biggrin:...the so call reliability is no longer there or bad luck i suppose...

timing chain tensioner-the one that i suspect the source of leakage unfortunately ITS NOT!!!! :rolleyes:
timing chain cover with oil stain on below-the symptom of the oil leakage...can ask ur mech to chekidaut during belt replacement

or...chekidaut during oil change...oily block & timing chain cover

thinking wanna replace both L & R driveshaft...but the original toyota japang 1 cost rm2k something...not /pair but /pcs...:biggrin:...for both side it gonna be almost rm4k...PRC made driveshaft...cheap but bad QC & cheapo quality...won't last longer but depends on luck...some 3 month & some 1 week...:rofl:

Blank, that day you SMS me the LCA the price is expensive....I bought 1 side is only 360+ From Asli Auto..

as we know , most alarm come with 1 socket for us to add a shock sensor or microwave sensor to add the security....but, is it possible to add more than 1 sensor if only 1 socket provided?

i think 1 sensor is not enuff..as it only can detect the movement when someone trigger 2 infra red line....but if the person lie down or lower their body when enter the car, the sensor wont do anything....

so any alarm sifu can help?