{WTA}: adj absober repair

nasir564

Dec 27, 2006
hello all bro....,my adj absober leaking...
where can i repair my adj absober??location??
thank u:rofl:

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
try call this number - 0126250002.
this guy do sales and services on adj absorber

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
You may try Dennisdream

Dennis - 0124806880

Location, near Jawi.. Suppose, you can courier to him and get it done.. Got my Tien fixed 2 weeks ago and working perfectly fine..

nasir564

Dec 27, 2006
thank u...thank u...

bump: thank u....thank u

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
So far this is what I gathered when looking for adj absorber repair:

1. PRS Sport Service [Mr. Sim - 0126282927] (Seri Kembangan): ~RM250/pcs | RM1k for 4pcs | RM80 for removal/installation
2. feezdya [0126250002] (from ZTH) ~RM200/pcs | RM720-760 for 4 pcs

I'll update more once I have the quotes in... Some shops charge same price for hilow+softhard and hilo only, which is think is ridiculous. I was quoted RM250/pcs for servicing TRD hilow, and my fren was also quoted RM250/pcs for servicing his KeiOffice hilow+softhard :hmmmm:

normality78

hm.... even old type of adjustable like thos adjust knob at the side bottomr of absorber, also can repair?

fai

May 24, 2004
Bro, normally need take how long to service the absober? how many days? Tq

So far this is what I gathered when looking for adj absorber repair:

1. PRS Sport Service [Mr. Sim - 0126282927] (Seri Kembangan): ~RM250/pcs | RM1k for 4pcs | RM80 for removal/installation
2. feezdya [0126250002] (from ZTH) ~RM200/pcs | RM720-760 for 4 pcs

I'll update more once I have the quotes in... Some shops charge same price for hilow+softhard and hilo only, which is think is ridiculous. I was quoted RM250/pcs for servicing TRD hilow, and my fren was also quoted RM250/pcs for servicing his KeiOffice hilow+softhard :hmmmm:

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Bro, normally need take how long to service the absober? how many days? Tq
Bro, I'm not sure but usually about 2-3 days or even 1 week. Have to check with the service providers. Anyways, I'm not in anyway affiliated or advertising for those shops. Just posting these info so that ppl would know where and whom to refer to regarding absorber servicing coz not many shops does this kinda service.

normality78

pcmodding bro,
so to mod frm SS absorber to macpherson possible ar?

fai

May 24, 2004
Tq bro...

Bro, I'm not sure but usually about 2-3 days or even 1 week. Have to check with the service providers. Anyways, I'm not in anyway affiliated or advertising for those shops. Just posting these info so that ppl would know where and whom to refer to regarding absorber servicing coz not many shops does this kinda service.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
where's your QTH (where about)? bro nasir564?

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Sifu dennisdreams, how about your shop? How much do you usually charge for servicing absorbers (eg: changing oil seals and refill gas/oil).

I'm sorry to open a new topic page as its in different category and function. to all Fella... may share your experience with others too!! my question is, Do vehicle with turbo engine with auto transmission need wastegate? as i know, some of the auto transmission can 'tahan' till 250ps? does we need to change or mody-fy the torque converter? else, in other way, put on gear oil cooler?