Workshop for Classic Mini

Cow

Anyone here can recommend me a good & reliable workshop that does old mini coopers?

Bsamurai: no i don't, asking on behalf of my friend :)

Inferal/Damieyum: hmm, both of you recommend subang. My friend recently sent her car to a workshop near Summit, is there a good workshop there?

I'm asking because she has sent her mini to countless workshops because the previous ones all did not do a good job, so I thought it's about time for all that to end

I know there's a specialized workshop for mini coopers at the mass car workshop after Summit hotel.

go to the summit, then turn left at the big junction, always fuking jam there. den at the next trafic light, turn right. while u at the trafic junction u can see giant infront, further up is the new mydin. after u turn right, u juz go straight pass a trafic light, den turn left 1st junction. texchem factory n office on ur right. infront is chop shop n lots of workshops for cars. u look for a shop with a lot of fuking mini parked outside...

magixk said:
I know there's a specialized workshop for mini coopers at the mass car workshop after Summit hotel.

go to the summit, then turn left at the big junction, always fuking jam there. den at the next trafic light, turn right. while u at the trafic junction u can see giant infront, further up is the new mydin. after u turn right, u juz go straight pass a trafic light, den turn left 1st junction. texchem factory n office on ur right. infront is chop shop n lots of workshops for cars. u look for a shop with a lot of fuking mini parked outside...

hmm, sounds just about like the place she mentioned.
oh well.. I guess she found the right place this time :D

hmm theres another work shop that specialize in mini's just behind summit and giant,
after summit theres a traffic light turn left,then u see another trafic light turn left again,then go stright,on ur right after giant loading area u can see alot mini in the shop,
the work shop good or not i dunno lar just see alot mini's in there fixing nia!....
maybe can go there try and ask
i think should be good lor cause alot mini's and some old classic car service there

mini clubman DF9818 said:
but btw wad ur fren wanna repair for??? the body frame? engine? interior? suspension?

not sure ler... but i suppose it has to be engine related. cause her car few times d cannot drive

my friends workshop beside NPE...near brothers....Old Klang Road there...

SHops name is Hot hatch...they specialize in classic cars..... wanna know more just pm me....

ciaoz

oic.............but actually as i noe is speacialist is more expensive..........my car engine n suspension repair at jinjang........tat is a foreman tat specailist in kancil turbo, then frame is done by me n my uncle.........interior is done by myself oso

mini clubman DF9818 said:
oic.............but actually as i noe is speacialist is more expensive..........my car engine n suspension repair at jinjang........tat is a foreman tat specailist in kancil turbo, then frame is done by me n my uncle.........interior is done by myself oso

Bro, the workshop you mentioned is located at jinjang south rite?

Yupe! It's quite near to the main road but now access to the shop will be quite difficult because the main road entrance had been blocked by pipeline works.
The shop is famous for repairing classic cars.
There are classic Benz, Jaguars and even Ferrari in the shop waiting to be repaired.
I remember the workshop did stripped down a Ferrari Testarossa and rebuilt it.
A famous workshop for those who favour classic cars.

huakeny: i'm not too sure, have to check with her again. but now ok already la.. ^_^

HIDseller: haha no la not her, but her friend :P

her friend is her also ar ???
if wanted to do tunning on webber i can help lah .....
:)