Interior and Cockpit

WINDOW TINT!!! Safety Film

phat7

May 21, 2004
Hi all,

i've got a last set available. is silver in colour and can withstand very hard hits as obvious on my car. Look at the sample its the actual colour.

Now you never have to worry bout some ars3h0le breaking into your car and stealing your meters/players etc.

Price RM 650 firm no installation. No time wasters. I can reccommend a good shop for you to install

On this pictures please note only side windows installed. This gives you an idea of the colour!!!

kith

Jul 21, 2004
Is it true?? How do i get it?? 650 wif installation???

phat7

May 21, 2004
Normal window films are not designed to withstand impact. Simply made to reduce the amount of light and infrared intrussion into your cabin. But safety film is much thicker than normal film. 3M film is about 4times thicker but this one here is nearly 6 times thicker. Its compound finish allows it witstand high impact and it will not shatter but if it does it creates a unpenetrateable bond so nobody can get in.

Just to share, a couple of months ago some idiot threw a brick into my passenger side mirror but it just left some scratch marks besides that no damage at all on the window.

If you have anything valuable in your car this is what you really need. If you go anywhere this item will cost you more than 3 times the price offered here. And besides this this as far as i know is the only coloured safety film in the market. :D

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
1 set is how many ft? enuf to fit for what car? RX7? kancil? MPV?
enuf for 4door sedan include front screen, rear screen, & 4 windows?
what is the brand name & legal?
installation will cost how much for 4 door sedan?
location?
Thanks. :)

phat7

May 21, 2004
Originally posted by Slivia@Feb 16 2005, 11:26
location?
This set is enough for a sedan. 4 windows and windscreen. its 40-45%. i've had it on my car for nearly a year with no probs. Installation can be arranged and will cost bout 180. Brand is Fortex made in the states.

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
Originally posted by phat7+Feb 16 2005, 12:03 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (phat7 @ Feb 16 2005, 12:03 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Slivia@Feb 16 2005, 11:26
location?
This set is enough for a sedan. 4 windows and windscreen. its 40-45%. i've had it on my car for nearly a year with no probs. Installation can be arranged and will cost bout 180. Brand is Fortex made in the states. [/b][/quote]
"windscreen" u refer is front & rear isit? what size? ?Ft x ?Ft
40%-45% lighting transfer? how about the infra red? UV is 99% right? what i more concern is the heat it will block. :D
please provide me more spec on the film. I'm really interested.
can buy & install other place right? cos the RM180 abit too expensive. :(

phat7

May 21, 2004
no probs matey. IR rejection is 99% and the UV is 75%. You can test it on my car before you buy. And yes you can definitely get someone else to install it. We can work out the details after you see it coz its really a beautiful yet functional film. When we meet i'll also show you the scratches left behind from the previous brick throwing incident!!! :lol:

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
Originally posted by phat7@Feb 17 2005, 15:55
no probs matey. IR rejection is 99% and the UV is 75%. You can test it on my car before you buy. And yes you can definitely get someone else to install it. We can work out the details after you see it coz its really a beautiful yet functional film. When we meet i'll also show you the scratches left behind from the previous brick throwing incident!!! :lol:
r u sure the IR rejection is 99%? or UV 99% & IR 75%??? cos V-kool also hav around 98% or 95% IR rejection, less than 99%. If my memory serve me rite. :D
anyway, i will send u a PM after this.
Thanks.

phat7

May 21, 2004
Originally posted by Slivia+Feb 18 2005, 10:44 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Slivia @ Feb 18 2005, 10:44 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-phat7@Feb 17 2005, 15:55
r u sure the IR rejection is 99%? or UV 99% & IR 75%??? cos V-kool also hav around 98% or 95% IR rejection, less than 99%. If my memory serve me rite. :D
anyway, i will send u a PM after this.
Thanks. [/b][/quote]
i've pm'ed you the spec. thanks

for others clarifications

IR Rejection 80.7% UV Rejection 99%

13joe

Apr 12, 2004
Originally posted by phat7@Feb 16 2005, 10:48
Just to share, a couple of months ago some idiot threw a brick into my passenger side mirror but it just left some scratch marks besides that no damage at all on the window.
OMG!! :o :o which car was attacked mate? Some people can be damn idiots... :angry: farks.... :angry:

Btw, this guy's tints... the color is beautiful!! I bought a set from him... damn nice. The guy, also damn nice guy!! ;)

phat7

May 21, 2004
thanks joe. this is the same colour except safety!!
:D
dave

Hello to all, do anyone know how big in diameter and wall thickness? of a standard FIA approve roll cage structural hollow tube. any experience and idea is appreciated. and how much it weights kgs. thank you for contributing.