Which new car got better fuel economy?

2.0 vtec wor... i-vtec is only 1.8...
well might be kua... me also no idea... but im pretty sure i-vtec fc cheaper than normal engine lo... COMFIRM!!!!

sudha said:
dude...u driving the new accord?

Cools.

The new civic is available as 1.8 i-VTEC and 2.0 i-VTEC.

Honda brochures mention a research that says that the 1.8 i-VTEC fuel consumption is similar to a 1.5 engine.

What say you?
Yes it is...R18A is very low FC...
not only research..it proved to be true..HEHEHE
the 2.0 i-vtec on the civic is similiar to one we have on the integra..but setting has been change, so it is about 70hp different between integra typeR and CIvic,
2.0 run DOHC while 1.8 is SOHC

WTF!!! similar to the integra engine!!!
COOL MAN!!!
what about accord 1 le???
hehehehe

2006 civic is 1.8 i-vtec and 2.0 i-vtec...the 2.0 i-vtec is K20A engine same as integra DC5 but different setting cause one is type R n the other one is non-type R. this civic 2.0 i-vtec is the same engine singapore's integra Type-S which only generate 155hp.

civic n altis is very fuel saving compare to proton cars or korean cars. i drive a 2004 civic 1.7 myself n previous car is 1.3 wira.....my auto civic fc is slight better than my 1.3 manual wira!!! i also cannot believe it...if highway driving even better, can go bout 600km per full tank of 40litre(bout rm80). sorry la now change to 17' rim can only get bout 450km per full tank(city or highway driving also not much diff, i also dunno why)

waja cannot compare la....ppl say waja auto is petrol drinker....fuel tank also damn big...

murcielago said:
2006 civic is 1.8 i-vtec and 2.0 i-vtec...the 2.0 i-vtec is K20A engine same as integra DC5 but different setting cause one is type R n the other one is non-type R. this civic 2.0 i-vtec is the same engine singapore's integra Type-S which only generate 155hp.

civic n altis is very fuel saving compare to proton cars or korean cars. i drive a 2004 civic 1.7 myself n previous car is 1.3 wira.....my auto civic fc is slight better than my 1.3 manual wira!!! i also cannot believe it...if highway driving even better, can go bout 600km per full tank of 40litre(bout rm80). sorry la now change to 17' rim can only get bout 450km per full tank(city or highway driving also not much diff, i also dunno why)

waja cannot compare la....ppl say waja auto is petrol drinker....fuel tank also damn big...

Yah correct...very detail mod was done on the K20A type-R engine,especially the intake manifold, Type-R one is alluminium one...
BUt 450km is very much different from 600km lehh...you must have heavy foot man...:_:

there is sum point tat wira 1.3 fc not good, it is underpower engine, if u try pick up, sure use a lot of $$ den higher cc.. 1.3 wira ecu r not set properly for economic 1, waja is 4g18 sohc 1.6.... no mivec summore, of cos heavy drinker la~ .... i-vtec civic is da best choice lor~

c every1 here also ask u take i-VTEC...
so no need think anymore or choose anything
just take it wont regret~~~
hehhe

i-vtec power by electronic... da ecu is set for best fc, if vtec it is different den ivtec

cools champions!!

Appreciate the feedback...going test drive soon.

Narrowing down my option to the 1.8....

i suggest u celica..its fast, its reliable..alah, no need to worry. burn ur pocket a little only on fuel, but the satisfaction is guaranteed~! cheers!

Haiyo...can buy so expensive car but still thinking of fuel consumption...why ar like that...if drive vr4 for 5 year..the total fuel + car price also still not match the new civic price....

but i suggest honda city i-dsi. 1 tank is around RM60 but u can drive around 600km.

wa... jazz xpensive wei, 100k if city 80k... and both of dem using same engine, 7 spd cvt auto... i-dsi and i-vtec wat different ah?