Which is da best? Ron 95..shell,bhp,esso???

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
Starting my ride use Shell Vpower97 but since price increase so i change to Shell Fuel Saving 95 but performance drop. So i try BHP95 and it perform better then Shell 95 but still not as good as VPower 97 but for daily use still ok for me.

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
i tried petronas last week due to no other choice at dat moment.
wat i can say is dat the performance improve alot then their previous formula.
however i still get less mileage of 30-50km per full tank.
usually one full tank of esso can last around 330 to 350km before need to fill up again, depending on my right foot.hehehe.
but last week my mileage was only around 310km.

one other thing i notice was, harder to start my car early in the morning, need to crank a couple of time.i wonder y... :confused:
Mine was other way around, petronas run 20km more then other no matter how i drove it, esso did have quieter engine. shell is the worst.

dixonleong

Feb 23, 2006
1. Shell (power wise so so , but really got more milleage) 400-480KM
2. Esso (got power but no milleage) 350-400KM
3. Petronas / BHP (no milleage , power same as Shell) 330-360KM

Above milleage on my heavy 2.0 Citra, daily road trip from PJ - Cyber (50% suburb, 50% highway)

and based on full tank avg 40.5litres

Above milleage on my heavy 2.0 Citra, daily road trip from PJ - Cyber (50% suburb, 50% highway)

Got to try out all the petrol only can know which is best I guess...

So far try out on my Kelisa 1.0 A/T.
City Drives + Highways like LDP/Sungai Buloh

400KM for RM56.50. Good FC? Pump Shell FuelSave RON 95

Roughly 0.07 sens per KM? If not wrong...

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
SF.. how much your BLM run full tank..? I suspect my sister car problem, RM50 only 230-240km only, drink more then my 1.6.

Starting my ride use Shell Vpower97 but since price increase so i change to Shell Fuel Saving 95 but performance drop. So i try BHP95 and it perform better then Shell 95 but still not as good as VPower 97 but for daily use still ok for me.
Probably your car needs higher Ron to run better.....

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Bro hrs is 1.3 or 1.6? My friend's 1.3 RM60 runs less than 250km...:banghead::banghead::hmmmm:
1.3... It seem BLM not fuel efficient as claim by proton... Maybe a specific batch tuning problem?:hmmmm::banghead:

Like that Petronas sure out already, then mix Esso and Shell get both power and mileage.....hahahaha:rofl:
Jokes aside your mileage really a lot of difference between the petrol?

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:53 PM ----------

1.3... It seem BLM not fuel efficient as claim by proton... Maybe a specific batch tuning problem?:hmmmm::banghead:
Heard from my friend also say not fuel efficient.....:hmmmm:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
A Citra is a heavy car, so torque make a huge diff...

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
Bro hrs is 1.3 or 1.6? My friend's 1.3 RM60 runs less than 250km...:banghead::banghead::hmmmm:
Experience similar prob....my grandpa's BLM drinks petrol like nobody business:stupid:...full tank from Jitra then arrived Changkat Jering, already drink half tank...pour petrol back to full again then need to stop at petrol station at least 2x before reaching KL...total petrol cost, more or less RM 8x.00...suspected the petrol tank is smaller than my wifey's myvi...no doubt myvi is gud in FC....swear to myself, next time need to go to KL, rather use my BT SEG...more thrilling and enjoying:driver:

Fill up full tank is how much? Jitra to KL on RM8x.00 seems okay, but pump 3 times? My one tank fill up already RM90 plus. My Hyundai RM100 plus.....:banghead:

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
Fill up full tank is how much? Jitra to KL on RM8x.00 seems okay, but pump 3 times? My one tank fill up already RM90 plus. My Hyundai RM100 plus.....:banghead:
All l know, from half tank mark to full, the petrol worth bout RM 2x.00 the most...my wifey's myvi even more eventhough same class of engine, 1.3...from half to full tank mark need to pour bout RM 30 to RM 40 something...so myvi's tank is bigger than BLM..but it's troublesome la coz need to stop for a petrol frequently...my BT SEG dont drink petrol that much..from alor setar-KL, reaching tapah, still got half tank..I'm using BHP...usually fuel cost is bout 100 the most per journey

Different tank give different reading. Check your car manual to see how many liters does the fuel tank holds. Most cars do not differ that much and most can hold up to 50 liters from empty.
My wife's Hyundai fuel meter starts to drop immediately when in use. Divided to 4 sections, 1st quarter can use for 80 to 90km. My Mitsu when tank is full, goes over Max mark and need to run 50km before it drops to Max level, so it all depends. Your Half tank to fill RM2x.00 is very little only. Probably the second half holds more fuel. You should test it out then you will know your fuel tank better.

hey all sifu..i have a wira 1.5 manual...after i change my brake master pump to a the GSR wan the brakes are less efficien..wat should i do???any idea?izzzit because the pump to big or wat???my current converison is rear disc brake and steel braided barke host...on highway the car cant brake properly...any idea how to overcome???thanks in advance