what to mod or change?

ryucky81

Jun 1, 2005
johore
hi all,

me got year 04 wira 1.5 sedan. it really lack of pwr,FC oso high. recently oredi change exhaust and mid pipe, can feel the diff,smoother. but hor y first gear cannot drag, when accerate rpm will boots up but speed remain leh!!!

any 1 can give me some tips to mod or wat to change.

he he, not intend to change engine.

thanks and regards

jinkl

May 22, 2004
errr tht usually happens for fast cars .. clutch slip
but for 04 wira 1.5 tak tau wor

Revo

Jan 27, 2005
For Proton Wira/Satria, changing the extractor, matching the right diameter piping will give significant power. Except the Siemen ECU has gave limitation to the amount of air - fuel to boost up the power. Cheers... :)

ryucky81

Jun 1, 2005
johore
thanks for the input.

is there anyways to reset the ECU? how much will cost if doing reseting?

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
ur car

bro, i can reset ur ecu by leaving power cable on the battery disconnected over night. if u know for sure, just unplug the fuse for ecu. but don hope so much in resetting. if u car had been acting poorly, might get better, but if not, u get NO FEEL. ehehheeh.....try other methods like installing piggy backs. might sound pricey, but better than to be leceh by trying out differrent kinda stuffs according to differrent mechanics or frens.

Revo

Jan 27, 2005
U can purge the data, but re-programming it is very hard and $$$ matter. So it's better to change/add with a piggy back to re-map the fuel. And u can sell off the piggy and gain back original condition if u intend to sell the car. ;)

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
How much will a piggy back cost? roughly...

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
daze said:
How much will a piggy back cost? roughly...
well...apexi s-afc and v-afc is one type of piggy back ecu...

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
Turbo kit tahts all. what bout Siemen ecu. will tat effect the turbo performance.
guess it need piggy back also?
By the way, whats the RSM does?

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
daze said:
Turbo kit tahts all. what bout Siemen ecu. will tat effect the turbo performance.
guess it need piggy back also?
By the way, whats the RSM does?

yeah sure need management still....to tune it..

RSM? remove u speed cut?
0-400 and stuffs?
let u see the kmh?

more about siemen's ecu....
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=23818

MONSTER CHIP

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
1.5 engine...intake n ekzos is welly done should be ok oledi.....n do something at car handling....

my wira 1.5 fuel injection..put knn filter...ekzos standard...but sports absorbers n recaro seats......

not bad...nice to drive......smooth for street/ daily driving

hi anyone here have used turbo s exhaust? i found out about this brand a couple days ago and the range of items looked good

they have turbo manifold, 4-2-1 header and most of them have CNC machined flange, mandrel bent and stainless steel quality

im interested in buying the header so wish to hear opinions from others first. thx!