What N/A engine to transplant to wira 1.5?

Mit 4g93

Jul 29, 2006
Bros and sifus, need advise from you guys out there on what N/A engine to transplant into wira 1.5? I have heard that mivec is good but too expensive for the half cut. Have a friend who told me to get 4g93/4g93p and change the head & some other stuffs from mivec. Am blur now. Please give me some advise.

Thanks in advance!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
had been discussed numerous times adi lo...

mivec is a good option.... but i think u are better off with a 1.8L engine...
try getting a sgti engine (4g93 twincam) if u interested in NA engine...
if u wanna play turbo, get GSR (4g93t).....

Mit 4g93

Jul 29, 2006
If i get a sgti engine, how do i go about getting the documents approved by jpj?
Roughly how much does the sgti engine cost? What are the stuffs that i need to get to complete the transplant? Please explain as i'm new to this.

Thanks a lot!

zan

Feb 20, 2005
i personally do recommend the 4G93 engine used by satria and putra.
but if u go for 4G92 DOHC or MIVEC, then u can get 50% discount for road tax.
u dont lose much in terms of horsepower.
remember to upgrade ur car suspension and braking system as well as ur tyres.

find workshops that do engine conversion in ZTH forums. as of engine price, do your search at the market place thread to find the cheapest quote. but remember, u need one complete engine instead of engine kosong. it may cost between 2,500-3,000. prepare 5,000 for complete conversion incl puspakom inspection.

if can get cheaper, than its better for you.

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
engine

Yup engine all all the parts will cost yo from 2.5 to 3K , including g/box/wiring/ecu & all stuff...

For ur case the clutch will have to be replaced to hydraulic as urs will be cable type..(just an add info)

Workmanship will differ from workshops...But ur 1.5 engine shud fetch u a
gud price though...at least to cover the transplant cost..

Mit 4g93

Jul 29, 2006
Thanks a lot guys! Need to find out, will it be easy to get approval from jpj/puspakom if it is a local 4g93P engine from sgti or putra?

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
if transplant engine btween same brand n not over (1.5>>1.8) , i think can approve la,

4g93 pw not bad la, but fc abit high leh...

eraserwke

Aug 26, 2005
Subang
why is 4g93p recommended rather than 4g92 DOHC / mivec? in terms of power, mivec better right? but as far as i know, because of the close ratio gearbox the fc also quite high. 4g93p -- hows the fc like?

want to ask also -- any difference between a SGti and Putra engine?

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
my ride was sgti, FC- RM60 can get 350-400 km, drive slow slow ah.....but if put 4g93 on wira fc myb higher abit? bigger car....

i think both was same bah, 1.8 dohc, myb ecu diffrence ?? any 1 know tht?

Mit 4g93

Jul 29, 2006
Bro, someone is willing to sell me his sgti half cut. How do i get this engine approved by jpj/puspakom. its local engine. Please advise! Thanks!:emoticon_U:

eraserwke

Aug 26, 2005
Subang
RM60 350-400km? Thats good dy. My wira 1.5 carb also about the same =.=" sigh old car fc higher. or maybe my engine tuning wrong. lol.

thinking of changing engine also. What about the vr4/gsr engine? got na versions if i'm not mistaken.

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
Mit 4g93 said:
Bro, someone is willing to sell me his sgti half cut. How do i get this engine approved by jpj/puspakom. its local engine. Please advise! Thanks!:emoticon_U:
easy, normally the work shop's labour charge included inspection, juz let thm trasplant 4 u ~~

dome zero

Jun 14, 2006
but not evry tank can get it la.....must drive slow, wanna send my car to tuning liao, n myb change to 15" rim.... fuel price going up n up n up +.+

car age going up = fc also going up too....

got bah....can try 1.6/1.8 dohc ??

eraserwke

Aug 26, 2005
Subang
anyone using 4g93 mitsu engine? not the 4g93p from GTi and putra. found a halfcut manual, but not sure if the engine is ok. hehe..

actually whats the difference mitsu 4g93 and proton 4g93p?

RAINAWAY” is a trade mark registered products; “RAINAWAY” products offer you highest quality nanotechnology products and are an alternative solution to enhance the performance of your products by sophisticated technology.

For the past decade, we proud to claim ourselves as a pioneer in providing a nanotechnology protection glass coating system and nano titanium photo-catalyst coating in car care, auto motive and building/construction industries.

The nanotechnology...