what is ur opinion??

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
quote from another forum:

i need someone who have experience with LSD to comment this.. is it true?

"After 'testing' for so long... LSD is kind of fun. But when it rains and
highway is semi flooded... driving LSD is a nightmare. Even when going at
80KPH, the steering will try to throw left and right. Hand also penat
trying to control the car.

But when it's dry, you can just slide into any corner at full throttle
with good traction! And when launching, the wheelspin is so minimum you
can feel the car really pickup faster."

"But one thing bad.... the lsd gearbox make a lot of kluk kluk sound when
taking slow corner or parking the car..."

george8724

Dec 17, 2004
Kelana Jaya
quote from another forum:

i need someone who have experience with LSD to comment this.. is it true?

"After 'testing' for so long... LSD is kind of fun. But when it rains and
highway is semi flooded... driving LSD is a nightmare. Even when going at
80KPH, the steering will try to throw left and right. Hand also penat
trying to control the car.

But when it's dry, you can just slide into any corner at full throttle
with good traction! And when launching, the wheelspin is so minimum you
can feel the car really pickup faster."

"But one thing bad.... the lsd gearbox make a lot of kluk kluk sound when
taking slow corner or parking the car..."
Agree with u. i m using full lock lsd and when it is raining or the road is in wet cond, try to drive slow coz when cornering n with full throttle, ur car will understeer. it is a bit dangerous. Dry road is superb. the Kluk Kluk thingy is normal lah bro...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
so, how about using the 1 way or 1.5 way LSD....
i dun think the situation will be the same...or will it..?

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
yea..that question come in my mind oso.. how?how?
another Q..what type of LSD in 4age 16v from levin ae92?? izit 2 way or 1way or 1.5 way...coz my newly installed come with LSD but dunno what type itis..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
u can test and see for ur self....
by jacking up both the front tyres of ur car....
and try spinning the wheels while it's in the air...

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
yaa..oredi done that.. spin 1 tyre and the other side spinning oso.. but how to differentiate its type?between 1, 1.5, and 2 way?

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
yaa..oredi done that.. spin 1 tyre and the other side spinning oso.. but how to differentiate its type?between 1, 1.5, and 2 way?
if u like to differentiate the type, u have to bare up ur gb...or u can do that by peeping inside the driveshaft hole. See through normally 1.5 way.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
u spin the left side tyre anti clockwise....if both spin, i think full lock LSD...
if not, u try to spin the left tyre clockwise....if both spin it's 1 or 1.5 way....

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
erk, betul ka weh?

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
t-la..Adeen..
tq for ur help.. i have to try it later.

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
the kluk! kluk! sound is believe it's your drive shaft not LSD...
or your LSD is a clutch type which noisy ...heee

not all LSD have the same characteristic...
some react to silicone fluid heats, different speed, different torque, clutch type, some uses parallel-asix gearing, which relies on internal friction to transfer the torque and more...sooo...with these type of LSD...how you going to detact it with your bare eyes ? some can some can't... unless you whack the car and give it a test... even some of these LSD operates normally during normal driving or conventional open design...

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
i think this discussion getting more interesting. :) glad to hear more

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Woit... amae92, no wonder didn't see u during last TT in Ipoh la.. so you finally swapped out your engine? LSD wor... must be power!

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
sorry ipoh guys.. i suppose to tell u earlier. but not about my car.. actually i move to kl. rite now working at HP tower damansara height. and i stay at gombak. really miss ipoh lor..about my se, nothing spesel.. just normal swap. no modd2 done (yet) :p so.. not so power like u all laa...hehe

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
sorry ipoh guys.. i suppose to tell u earlier. but not about my car.. actually i move to kl. rite now working at HP tower damansara height. and i stay at gombak. really miss ipoh lor..about my se, nothing spesel.. just normal swap. no modd2 done (yet) :p so.. not so power like u all laa...hehe
Orr.... no wonder lar. :biggrin:

Team Need for Speed wins first place in their race prepped BMW Z4 around the Dubai race circuit. Watch the video on how they prepared for you and how they took on the endurance race and won it! Check the video out.

YouTube - Team Need for Speed - Dubai 24h 2011