what is differents u can see at EVO3 and EVO3 RS

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
izzit true evo3 RS have 10 hp more power than evo3?
How to know izzit evo3 RS?
What i know the aircond controller is not digital n no rear viper.
Of course LSD gearbox.
Anything?TQ to all zth sifus n members

zan

Feb 20, 2005
basically, all Lancer Evo have 2 versions

1. GSR version. this is the full spec for road use, with power windows and such. similar powertrain, but heavier. not for racing purposes.

2. RS version. this model is stripped to become lighter. no digital air-cond, no spot lights, smaller steel wheels instead of huge alloys.
5 speed instead of 6. same engine with GSR.

let say anyone want to buy a lancer evolution for racing pusposes (which has no tax applied in malaysia), the Evo RS is the one to choose.

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
RS version for evolution is just like our wira 1.3GL. :biggrin:

Zan, u forgot no Recaro. Evo 3 GSR also no 6 speed lei. just to point out.

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
tq to all friends
Lastly my friend n i stik to chose evo3 not evo3RS.
But i got one halfcut evo3RS come with hks hi/low adjustable, fiber bonnet, 3 meter oil press, boost, temp, hks air filter, ssqv blow off, LSD gearbox n brake disk rear n front for
10.5k but bumper pecah already

Cow

RS has got shorter gear ratios if i'm not mistaken

In the recent Anti Car Theft Campaign that radiostar took part, it has received nationwide tv coverage. These sequence of pictures are taken from the NTV7 My News Network bulletin.