What automatic engine would be good for my AE92

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
Guys,

i have a 1.3 Manual AE92. I want to change to a 1.6 Auto.

Any recommendations? the black top 20 valve 4 throttle looks attractive.

My budget for half cut and conversion is RM 5k.

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
title said automatic engine...here u mention u want 1.6manual. so which one? 5K is at the borderline. if up to 6K then will be much easier.

Jordy

Oct 28, 2006
Kuching,Sarawak
RM5k includes with a convertion is very hard these days... 5 years before maybe la... hahaha... 1 blacktop h/cut is already in the range of rm4k above if not mistaken...tambah transplant fees with a bit of wirring ....that will easily cost u rm1k+... unless u get a 20v blacktop auto..that will be cheap... hehehe just my 2 cents...

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
Guys,

i have a 1.3 AE92. I want to change to a 1.6 manual.

want Manual or Auto? How about 4AGE 16V engine? I think it would suit your budget.

t-la

May 10, 2005
secret place
Guys,

i have a 1.3 Manual AE92. I want to change to a 1.6 Auto.

4age 20v blacktop engine with at trans+conversion for 5k, ok fine enuff, call me 012 9030605
oops..... zidane please dont tell me that ure in france.

suma_

Jun 3, 2005
DU
5k shud be ok, provided u hv necessary upgrade prepared:
- 14/15" wheel
- exhaust & piping system

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
Suma/Blacktopholics,

Thanks.

The RM5k is just for the halfcut + installation.

The other stuff like you mentioned is separate. Even the small items like engine oil etc..., i consider separate.

Thanks.

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009

talam_buruk

Feb 7, 2004
Zidane.. if you want to buy halfcut .. please spare me your dashboard and wiring .. looking for any toyota dashboard + wiring currently ..

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
if budget 5k..then u need to find auto halfcut in range of 3k to 3.5k for the halfcut itself...
and if u choose for 20v conversion...u need to add separate cost like rear disk and oso injection tanks....try find the chop shop tat can provide u for all this...much more easier...u can oso sell ur old stuff...backup ur money back...:D

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
if u r interested, to do the transplant, i think i get get it done for u at about 5k or slightly lesser.. i m based in kedah, pm me if u r interested. which part of kedah anyway?

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
Sorry.

Me dad said not to convert the car.

Gonna find some other car to play with.

I'm in Sungai Petani.

You?

A owner from SP? My cousin house also at there.
Anyway... sorry for hearing the sad story from you, but what car you looking for next?

This week is a pretty busy week. Super GT weekend starts soon and everyone is going to be busy preparing for the event. So there wouldn't be much updates for the project, as I have to discuss with my sponsors on what needed to do. But then again, I've dreamed up some great concepts. Check out the photo up above. It came from a 1970's Datsun Z432. What is a...