What are these devices for???

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
Hello guys,...

Pls see picture below, what are these devices for & what is their purpose?

Pictures taken from P/Wira 4G13.:wavey:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
skywalker,...

This map sensor for what purpose? to control which section of the engine? Is it the air flow ratio?

In second pic, small black round with 2 tube on it? For what purpose? vacuum ka?

TQ.:adore:
dat small black round thing with 2 tube connected to it should be ur oem ficd....

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
huakenny,...

Finally,... we meet again brother. Thank you for the explanation.

2nd pic is the oem FICD, pls have a look..... my car already 10yrs... this device still ok ka? need to change not? scare not functioning well leh? but this device seldon "kong" 1 right?
Any advice ... pls?

ar... :cheers: thanks again for the VS+ground cable & it is doing well leh.:congrats:

map sensor is to detects ur manifold pressure and send the signals to ur ECU
Bump: skywalker,...bro.

This oem ficd not adjustable rite? not like the Toyota denso ficd which can adjust.
I got 1 toyata denso ficd with me. What should I do???

Add on the toyota ficd (oem still maintain) to engine or replace the oem ficd with toyota ficd? how to DIY to get better idle when air-con compressor kick in.

Pls,... advice!:itsme:

dat small black round thing with 2 tube connected to it should be ur oem ficd....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
skywalker,...bro.

This oem ficd not adjustable rite? not like the Toyota denso ficd which can adjust.
I got 1 toyata denso ficd with me. What should I do???

Add on the toyota ficd (oem still maintain) to engine or replace the oem ficd with toyota ficd? how to DIY to get better idle when air-con compressor kick in.

Pls,... advice!:itsme:
why u wanna adjust ur a/c on idle rpm??... not happy with it??...

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
skywalker,...

emm... yes. not happy cos not stable some time ok some time not. This cos during a/c compressor kick in.

ori a/c compressor small unit. But last time "kong liao" than changed recond a/c compressor big unit not sample as previous one.

So, how huh.... any idea ke.:sleep:

why u wanna adjust ur a/c on idle rpm??... not happy with it??...
Bump: huakenny,..

Should I change oem ficd? replace a new oem ficd to see further result?
Or it might be the mechanical issue ne...? cos khguan said usually is mechanical issue wow.

Any idea, pls advice.

:adore:

if ur idling is ok..thne dun need to change it...

if ur rpm going up n down,up n down..then only u instal the toyota ficd.

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
bro,..

Actually, before this. I tested edi, he... he... kenny u never see it meh. during the time u helped installed the VS+ground cable the toyota ficd is there liao lo.

result was still the same during a/c compressor kick in the rpm will drop to 600 than went up again 800. I felt that the reaction when a/c kick in the ficd running slow but some time ok some time not.

I also dunno what to try on liao lor. That's why I got toyota ficd lor.

But when I tested the toyota ficd, the oem ficd I never take it off & remain untouch. Using both ficd on same time wow? it may give any bad effect or not?

Any advice... TQ:adore:

the ficd easy to install only..2 wires and 2 hoses..u can try to instal.if its solved..then kawtim, if it stil d same.remove it lo

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
huakenny,..

bro, no wow.... I staying in PJ SS2 area.
NVM lar,... I can go over there mah. not far to me, cos I may use MRR2 or Cheras way to there also.
Mind give more information such as name of PIC, contact number, & location map.
I give a try see can solve my problem not..... but sunday open not?

Thanks.:adore:

u near to zoo negara area o not? my mech is pro wit proton... :)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
huakenny,..

bro, no wow.... I staying in PJ SS2 area.
NVM lar,... I can go over there mah. not far to me, cos I may use MRR2 or Cheras way to there also.
Mind give more information such as name of PIC, contact number, & location map.
I give a try see can solve my problem not..... but sunday open not?

Thanks.:adore:
u boss ma..u wan sunday open..i tel him, he sure open one...lol

Hi there,

Got nothing much to do that day so play with car air filter.

guys, you're all think which one is better im term of power and smooth ride..

i use HKS super flow = power wise okie only. Low RPM below 3K suck.. ride not smooth below 3K rpm

Ori air filter box with K&N drop in = smooth ride but can't feel the power kick in after 3K rpm like using HKS.

Ori air filter with proton ori filter = smooth ride, power wise same as K&N drop in ..

hehe...