aircooled

Jul 9, 2004
anybody knows of any engine/gearbox for sale, do give me a holler

also beetle, 66 below

GNandGS

Feb 24, 2006
Since the VW "mega site forum" isnt working (or not for me) I assume this is the place to be. :)

Where do you guys go for accessories and regular maintenance stuff? Example: I needed, still do actually, a section of rubber fuel line. Amazing how many shops say they dont have but can order. Order?

Anyway, are there any vw friendly shops around? VW specific shops?

Subang Jaya area prefered.

prabha71

Feb 8, 2007
Hi again

Hey.. not been here in a while . but seems pretty quiet.. Any news..? Anybody..?

GNandGS

Feb 24, 2006
the club forum is working now (fyi).

News? Nada. Err wait, I should have a spare intake with holley carb in the next few weeks. Hows that for news? <grin>

whuster

Sep 16, 2006
owh vwmania is umai..hehe lame x jumpa..lepak lagi x malam jumaat kat shell depan eastin tuh..lame xlepak sana..hehehe

prabha71

Feb 8, 2007
Hey guys, Whats happening. I bought an entire IRS Gearbox setup. Just haven't put it in my car yet.
I may sell my 2win Webber 34ICT setup. I'm not using it anymore. I bought a Webber 40DCNF12 for my car. Kinda like the engine note it brings out.

I also have some other stuff which I'll put up for sale when I'm ready. I kinda got side tracked last month and bought a 1/8 scale R/C Truggy (Truck/Buggy). Damn. Hate it when that happens.

Anyway. Has anyone seen Umai lately..?

protonevo

Feb 25, 2004
hey guys how u all doin?
i got a set of Volkswagen Rims For Sales

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 RIMS of 14''
BLING BLING STYLE & CHROME LOOK
One RIMS IS BRAND NEW
4 RIMS USED
PCD 130
TIP TOP COND.
RM1x00 Neg til LET GO

PLS CALL Wong 012 601 7839
Bukit Bintang KL
p/s: no pics sorry. cal to view. thks!
Sound tempting !... but sadly I need to repair the floor board first ;<

pupjoint

Jun 3, 2007
prabha, where did u get the DCNF and how much u paid for it if you dont mind?

prabha71

Feb 8, 2007
I got it off Ebay US. I then got the rebuild kit and air cleaner kits new off ebay and got it done up. I paid all in around near 200 US for the Carb and parts.

gtauto

Apr 6, 2007
Parts for sale

Any of you guys need any new or used beetle parts? I have used 1600cc pistons and skirts, dual port cylinder heads, single port cylinder heads, brand new AS41 brazil engine case. I can even get CB performance parts if you guys are interested. Let me know guys....thanks.

mathen

Apr 10, 2006
Re: Parts for sale

dude, what abt msd ignition systems? the older ones would be splendid, they work the best.. can ya get them?

gtauto

Apr 6, 2007

mathen,

I have msd stuff. What you need? I have the new digital 6. Just sold the msd 6a last month. Sorry mate but you can still use the digital 6. It has more functions.

gtauto

Apr 6, 2007
Guys,

Anyone has used vw type 1 transmission for sale. Transmission code is AS and final drive is 3.875 ratio. Thanks.

GNandGS

Feb 24, 2006
how much for the MSD D6 and what comes with it exactly?

mathen

Apr 10, 2006

wht r the extra functions anyway? hw much does it cost.. im running on 1778cc dual port as41.. where r u based anyway?

any one can teach the step by step to change the geabox oil
for my wira 1.5???manual??

i know where to let the oil out already
but where is the point to fill in the oil???

wat is the most suitable oil for my gearbox??

in the market got how many type of oil?
i want to high rav it wat oil should i used?