vtec auto driveshaft and manual driveshaft

xaffb18c

Apr 10, 2006
hello guys....i have an eg9 vtec auto.wanting to know wheather the manual driveshaft is the same with the auto driveshaft.
can anybody provide me with some information?

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
bro... i think is the same kua... let me check with my sifu tomorrow... den i let u know... = )

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
auto drive shaft and manual drive shaft are different wan...

justlikeu

Nov 18, 2005
Subang Jaya
tjuantze said:
justlikeu,

That means a conversion from auto to manual means a whole list of things to change. Mind shading me some light on this?
I have a City TypeZ D15B Vtec auto that I want to convert.
Thanks a million..
manual part and auto part are not the same... the drive shaft is different length... flywheel also...

hmmm... i not really understand ur question le bro... :retarded:

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
drive shafts

i think the drive shafts are the same coz my bro changed his auto putra to manual...The drive shaft was used back.....

Auto to Manual Conversion u need :

1. Manual Gbox Of Coz
2. clutch assy/Plate/
3. Clutch pedal + Clutch Pump whole set or cable whichever
4. Manual Gear Consol
5. Drive shaft i m not sure for other make

Guys, if I have budget around 2k, what kind of semibucket seat can I get ? FYI, Im driving a Satria GTi,so what do you guys think suitable seat around that price tag ?

Do you guys think its better to go for those replicas but brand new or original but secondhand ones ?

I was thinking of Recaro Evo 2 or 3,since original GTi Recaro Njoy is hard to find nowadays, u think suitable or not for GTi ? Does the rear seat able to fit Satria GTi ?

And of course it has to come with railing and...