Volvo 740 Turbo....in need of help

ravingill

May 29, 2006
well guys i have a volvo 740 turbo....its actually my uncles but he has bought himself other cars and now has volvo xc70 awd...and left the volvo 740 turbo to die !!

well here is the thing....

its a volvo 740 turbo...

> not been moved for the past 2-3 years
> can not start
> interior is bad bad bad....dashboard also gt crack bcoz parked in the sun
> its an automatic and gearbox has some problems
> suspension also all gone ready
> engine is a mess got rats inside last time i checked
> body is in good condition
-no rust , paint is still good, no dents and all
> original volvo 740 turbo rims
> my uncle changed the turbo 4 years ago b4 he left the car to die...paid almost 3k to federal auto...
> well thts abt it

guys i am a car lover...who cant see the car just left there...i dunno much abt volvo all but i presume its gona be quiet powerful bcoz it has turbo !!

so i need u guys opinion on wad i should do...my uncle has told me to do wad i want to the car....wad u all suggest !!

all opinions are welcomed...and who eva who really wants more info pls do pm me !!

thx a lot guys !!

ravin gill

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca
sent you a PM, hope it helps!

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
One Success Formula Sdn. Bhd. A dedicated Volvo workshop in Glenmarie, Shah Alam. A place where Volvo car forum members get their fix.Call Raymond 03 55123836. Ray drives a back-to-spec 740Turbo. One Success is a Tufoil distributor.Good Luck.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
thx for current replies.....really need to get tht car runnin again la...if anyone wana buy cheap cheap just let me noe i ask my uncle he wana sell or nt...at least sumbody will use the car !!

orangebmw

Sep 11, 2005
PERLIS
what model?1990 model or 1985?
i have 1991 model...940front
go buy a 740/940 turbo h.cut...change engine if your engine not good...u can take dashboard from h.cut...rebuild back your uncle 740...really means machine...good in performance also comfort...
even it has small horses(165bhp) but it can chase 200bhp++ japs turbo car without any problem...try it..and sure u satisfy...lot of volvo mechanic at kl..if u wanna do project..go to rs impressive at sunway...

fardell83

Nov 8, 2005
Well said safwan....kudos to u...

orangebmw

Sep 11, 2005
PERLIS
haa..ask mr fardell83...he also know about volvo...

mr fardell83...r u enjoy riding my 740turbo at 170km/h?hihi...

ravingill

May 29, 2006
well guys if anyone wana buy i think 3k he will let go la....but any idea how much is a 740 halfcut....and anyone noe a volvo mechanic tht dun mind cmin over to my place bcoz the car cant move i dunoe wad to do....thx a lot guys and bump 4 da day

fardell83

Nov 8, 2005
U asked me?? Obviously i enjoyed riding in ur stock standard 740 Turbo at 170kmh....bear in mind it is done on the main road heading towards kangar......hehehehe.......to some people the horsepower may not be of interest among carlovers as it only churns 165bhp but the torque was immense and i can feel the g-force..

traize

Jul 9, 2006
if the price right i want to buy it- pm me the price

Taken from this post at Lowyat.

Based on the specs above, in my opinion UMW is really shooting themselves in the foot.

With such confident pricing, I personally wonder if this Camry can really move if based on specs alone?
Of course those uncles will not care about specs as they only look at the T badge.

Car nuts are...