UV tint vs black tints

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
hello.
i've noticed that most tints that cut off UV are clear (like vkool, rikecool suncool etc.) while most of the black tints , like the 60% black, 80%, 100%.. cut off a good amount of light, but the heat can still be felt.

anyone knows any brand of black tints that cut off a healthy amount of UV light? or better yet, anyone using such a black tint?

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
i'm using the black tints that cut off the uv light(i think so) but already install to my car la when i buy it..maybe the cheap-cheap one la

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
I believe there are films that does do their work and does cut off some of the visible light, but have to fork out more money for that. Good things doesn't come cheap.

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
fuck it la.. jes stay away from any form of tinting.. those bastards will come after u whether or not it's black, white , tea, bla bla.... !@#@!%!@#!@#!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
fuck it la.. jes stay away from any form of tinting.. those bastards will come after u whether or not it's black, white , tea, bla bla.... !@#@!%!@#!@#!
haha.... what happened la??... kena teatime by jpj officers arr??...
relax relax....

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
haha. lets not talk about legality issues..

anyone knows any brand of black tint that cuts off heat + light well?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
double tint la ... best effect... wahhahaahha!! thats wat my fren's car did .... so cooling, too bad he din do the front if not really cooling ...

i dunno wat is the jpj's beef with tintings .... dun they know how hot is malaysia now? gila . driving on an afternoon/evening in a traffic jam is killing weih..... JPJ shud at least be more lenient !

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
nitrus said:
double tint la ... best effect... wahhahaahha!! thats wat my fren's car did .... so cooling, too bad he din do the front if not really cooling ...

i dunno wat is the jpj's beef with tintings .... dun they know how hot is malaysia now? gila . driving on an afternoon/evening in a traffic jam is killing weih..... JPJ shud at least be more lenient !
ngehehe..agree with u bro..
malaysia is so hot meh?haha

alexklg

Feb 13, 2006
I know that there is a shop at JB, near Tmn Sentosa, Infra Tint or something like that... of Infra Cool.. can't remember... but they offer quite a number of different types of tints with different colour and different uv cuts.....

sHaZ

Feb 4, 2004
ebizness.topcities.com
i'm using the 48% black..its legal claims the shop la..with 5 years warranty..
looks cool from outside but if ur inside no so cool as its look..its just blocking some amount of the light but not the heat....wasting money only.....

roadster182

Jan 15, 2006
better fine the one with warranty la..
huhu

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
roadster182 said:
ngehehe..agree with u bro..
malaysia is so hot meh?haha
Malaysia not very hot la bro.... Gonna snow soon..... :angel_smile:

Guys, i'm not really understand about this 2 thing, wats different? can make engine more power & save petrol? easy make a engine down?:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: