Upboost stock mirage...can aaa??

merz2

Oct 25, 2004
I currently drive saga with stock mirage turbo engine, td04 turbine, merc fuel pump and
stock kotak tisu mirage intercooler oso with 2.5 inch exhaust piping...now boosting 0.6...standard factory boost i think...not syiok la:D ...can i upboost my standard mirage to 0.8-1.0 bar....? got any problem can caused engine damage...??

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
No prob, but the fuel wud be quite lean.. check wif the a/f sensor/meter..
to be on d safe side get a fuel reg n safc n tune it...
u'll c a lot of difference when u boost at 1b wif ur car compared to another car with the same spec but with a perfect fuel delivery..

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
O.k... Thanks for the explanation, KRiminalz, but I thought originally turbo-charged cars will have enough fuel supply even if boosting at 1.0bar, stock. If I were to use an adjustable fuel regulator, will that be enough? Just wondering n learning, not to question your opinion. Don't flame me, K? sorry...

Thanks... :tee:

Similar threads   Forum
Car Modification
Cars for sale
D General Talk
Cars for sale
ICE -In Car Entertainment
Exterior and Body
Interior and Cockpit
Chassis and Wheels
Interior and Cockpit