Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Unpleasant Sound on 1st Gear

JacEK

Sifus all,

When i engaged 1st gear and drive slowly (20-30km/h), there'll be an unpleasant sound/noise (similar to aeroplane sound). But da sound went off when i change to 2nd gear...and so forth.

Btw, the sound will still occur eventhough i didnt turn on my sound system. Any possibilities on the caused of the 'aeroplane sound'? only happen on 1st gear. My mechanic cant seems to troubleshoot the sound and it's still occuring. Quite annoying.

Any advise guys on the possibilities of the root caused?

oredi checked the TB bro. thats da problem...everythings ok, but the sound still there.

...nothing serious but just wanna get rid of da sound....

-damn-

hattech-v said:
i cant imagine how the sound like...

Me too... perhaps because of... err... hurm...

Sound like clutch/timing belt bearing or what-so-ever bearing to me.
Better go and check.
Nothing harm, execpet for the Airbus sound.

hattech-v said:
i cant imagine how the sound like...
i think the sound is like `air mendidih dlm cerek wisel'...wweeeeeeeee....

hahaha nvrmind since no one experience this b4...perhaps need to recheck the TB ...n check on the bearing as advised by aja...thks

just in case ur tb got problem n need replacement. i got one unit. hehe...
i only experience jet sound only when my rear disc bearing kong... its like airplane wanna take off sound.. haha

thanks avantasia...will definitely look into it again.

btw, anyone knows how much does it cost for a new 'butterfly' (copper plate) ... do u have 1 ah mie?

send it to machine shop if u want to replace ur butterfly. oversize tb oso can.
if u dunno where to send then u can send it to me.

Featured thread