Unpleasant Sound

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
Sifus all,

When i engaged 1st gear and drive slowly (20-30km/h), there'll be an unpleasant sound (similar to aeroplane sound). But da sound went off when i change to 2nd gear...and so forth.

Btw, the sound will still occur eventhough i didnt turn on my sound system. Any possibilities on the 'aeroplane sound'? only happen on 1st gear. My mechanic cant seems to troubleshoot the sound.

Any advise guys?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Yeah firstly, where is the sound coming from?

And what car are you driving?

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
it's from engine bro... driving civic ek... some said it might caused by TB or bearing. Just checked da bearing and re-clean da TB, but the 'jet' sound still there. really pissed me off. im only afraid tat this sound is a sign of damage on certain parts...u know, problem always happen from funny funny sound from ur car.

i dunno wat 2 check anymore....even my mechanic also scratching his head...still..

e819

Dec 7, 2004
sure from ur audio...

got amp o not..

if got try jauhkan ur power cable or rca cable..

if don hav, must be bcoz u just recently changed ur plugs or cable plugs...

JacEK

Nov 7, 2005
e819 said:
sure from ur audio...

got amp o not..

if got try jauhkan ur power cable or rca cable..

if don hav, must be bcoz u just recently changed ur plugs or cable plugs...
now since u mentioned it, yeah man...... I recalled the sound only happened after i changed the spark plug. thanks bro, i will find out y it happened wif my foreman again.

btw, do u know the reason y? i'm using split fire spark plug...

e819

Dec 7, 2004
karen(current)/fire maybe big.. u hav 2 get external suppresor 2 get rid of jet noise..

or change 2 normal plugs...

got sumting 2 do with 'rintangan' (malay word)

** try plug in ur ori plugs n see 1st how

To all sifus out there,

My car satria neo 1.6 (a) broke down yesterday at a traffic light..when the light turns green, i put the gear Drive n hit the gas..and suddenly....engine losing power then shut off..(malu weh ada amoi kat sebelah..damn)..tried tu turn the engine on but failed..after 30 sec, restart again but then ok, can move..drove straight away to workshop but the mechanic couldnt find the prob (plug, timing belt marker, throtle body checked)...and they ask me to go to proton...