Unknown thing in my engine bay, pls help>.<

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
haha ya not totally break yet
got any indicator tht i've turn on my auto cruise?
coz i dunno whether it's still working or not
i push the on button but the speed decreasing slowly
That means kong liao lor...hohohohoho...
Actually auto cruise working when at 80km/h..
on liao, press set.. if decrease... kong liao...

xin

Nov 4, 2004
you try a few times first ..if everytime also cannot then is comfirm got problem .. i also using it ar ..i found it very handy also coz i cruise on highway everyday thru and forth... especially i am tired or juz lazy to press the pedal then i use auto cruise .. i even plan to harvest the cruise control and install it into my putra(since putra dun hav cruise control sob sob)

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
dreamsquall,
There is no light indicator that shows the activation of the auto cruise. Sometimes, you need to press the button a few times and in various parts of the button to activate it. For me, sometimes, pressing it won't work. I may need to press just one side of the button, then it'll work. If you're going below 80kmh (I think so), the auto cruise will not engage. So you may need to press a few times and see if it activates.

mag,
really ler. I dont' know the engine codes wan.

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
aiya no wonder la i try below 80km/h le
later la i try above see work or not lolz
just set to on
and press the set button from side?
haha let me try when i go yum char later

xin

Nov 4, 2004
err ..i think got a limit ..last time i try 40-50km also cannot .. now i usually set at 90-100km/h ..coz highway if i put 40km/h the lorry also overtake me hehe

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
dreamsquall,
try driving at 200kmh and put auto cruise. hehehe just joking.

xin,
I tried even at 60kmh, i can't seem to set the auto cruise. But what I heard is that it will work from 80kmh onwards. I will usually only use it at 100kmh on wards. hehe

xin

Nov 4, 2004
ya i think so, coz i set 90km/h can already ..so is 80kmh above i think ..

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
today tried to put at 80km/h but failed le
dun hav long straight ways for me to try few times haha
need to find a chance to test it on highways
so the procedure is to push to on>press set on side> let go pedal?

xin

Nov 4, 2004
set the on button then u release pedal only press the button on side. Press a few times if cannot ... if still cannot then u off it and on it again and press the button on side after u release pedal. If press before release pedal it won't work .

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
On>release pedal>set??
no wonder le my procedure wrong liao haha
will try it after i fix my roof tomorrow
started to make bubble liao
need to clean those shit old glue and put new glue then pain few layer primer coat
anyone got experience in repairing bubble roof?
any technique can share here haha
know la proton's roof make bubble one especially used car haha

xin

Nov 4, 2004
ya ..veri lucky my roof no bubble yet after 9years (1998 car) ... and yes it is the glue problem .. coz proton changed glue supplier ..tats y some car can see bubble roof some dun have bubble roof.

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
my car is 1996 one haha guess they not yet change the glue supllier?
tat's y my car started to make bubble haha

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
mag,
really ler. I dont' know the engine codes wan.
Aiyo.. like this arh...okok...
for your info...
4G13 - 1.3
4G91 - 1.5 (4G15 also)
4G92 - 1.6 (mivec also)
4G93 - 1.8
6A10 - V6 1.6
6A12 - V6 2.0
6A13 - V6 2.5
hehehe....

xin

Nov 4, 2004
and got the 'p' is from Proton ... 4G13p(1.3), 4G15p(1.5),4G92p(1.6sohc) and 4G93p(1.8)

1996 ar .. i think so coz my fren wira also 1996 juz changed roof last 2 months coz many bubble ..

hi guys i plan to send my W207 (E Class Coupe year 2010) to upgrade its entertainment system . I found out about this place after passing through an advertisement while reading Top Gear magazine.

These are the upgrades that I plan to install :-
Reverse camera
DVD player with USB
GPS

Do you guys think MYR5,000 is reasonable price for these installations? and I was told they would integrate well with my COMMAND system.

hope to hear from u guys.

I have inquired Exotic Mods...