tyres can use for daily n track days

syaq0707

Sep 8, 2006
Guys! please give sum opinion regards tyres..which one is better? for daily n track days? 15 inch la..Dunlop DZ101, Michelin PS3, Kumho KU36, Bridgestone MY01, Bridge Adrenalin RE001...which one ek? and also suitale size????

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
Depend on which track you talking bro.

If SIC, you can use tires ranging from middle to the most expensive range. I am talking about RE-01R, AD08, R888, R1R...

Size? depends on what rim size you're running at...6.5jj? 7jj?

Profile? i would suggest 50 series...

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
r888 daily drive? u must be joking
Well, not for some of my friends. They actually use them for daily use.

You can use them too if you wan if you have deep pocket & oh! a big ego too...why?

Coz I one of the friend, during raining time, at a hill slope traffic light can't get any traction when the light turn green! imagine you car revving, skidding, loud ass exhaust but the car won't move...muahahaha :biggrin:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
michelin ps3 is very nice for road use but the tyre sidewalls are too soft for aggressive cornering. can feel the wobbling. AD08 too expensive. RE01R still in production?

it actually depends on how hardcore u wanna go. if its 90% street and occasional trackdays, then better get street biased tyres like toyo T1-R or R1-R. a few people i know use r888 for daily use. just be careful when the road is wet hehe.

i'm using federal 595 super steel. its quite grippy, yet not hardcore at all for daily use. not sure about 15inch though. mine is 17inch... and my trackday count per year with my car does not exceed 3 so street biased tyres are good enough for me.

if u wanna take it a step further, buy another set of cheapo rims and slap them with r888 for track use only. then use michelin ps3 for daily use. best of both worlds but u have to pay more la hehehe

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
Well, not for some of my friends. They actually use them for daily use.

You can use them too if you wan if you have deep pocket & oh! a big ego too...why?

Coz I one of the friend, during raining time, at a hill slope traffic light can't get any traction when the light turn green! imagine you car revving, skidding, loud ass exhaust but the car won't move...muahahaha :biggrin:

even my 4wd go sideways after exceed 80kmp

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
between t1r and r1r which one would u guys say is better??
ive heard that t1r is very good in the rain for a performance tyre
what about r1r never heard anything about it??i dont think its still in production though
which one is better overall?

syaq0707

Sep 8, 2006
hurmm ok..howabout dunlop Dz101? have u guys heard about this tyres? n size? better 205/5/15, 195/50/15 or 195/55/15??

---------- Post added at 10:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 AM ----------

if YOKOHAMA S DRIVE japan also good rite? daily n occasional track days??

mADmAN

T1R is quite good in the rain...im using it right now... but i gotta say the sidewall is pretty soft...

i got a friend using R1R... he says in the rain its quite good yet the tire wall is harder than R1R

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
so far had been using my old 08's AD07 on road ^^ but deng slippery on wet. Got a lot feed back from friends where Faderal 595 RS-R is good for both dry and wet yet still daily drivable~ anyone using it here?

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
T1R is quite good in the rain...im using it right now... but i gotta say the sidewall is pretty soft...

i got a friend using R1R... he says in the rain its quite good yet the tire wall is harder than R1R
yup. and T1R tends to makan bunga tepi first.. no matter how good your balancing is.
i am using it also.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
R1R wet and dry performance very good...but wear off very fast!

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
R1R wet and dry performance very good...but wear off very fast!
r1r tread wear is too fast for a daily driven tire i would assume unless your super rich i guess for toyo best performance daily drive tire would be the t1r right??:hmmmm:
i know its wet weather performance is very good but i dont know much about the dry weather

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
thats why.....good one doesnt come cheap...my friend just bought federal tires from klang...price wise..reasonable...nice grip wet & dry

I've recently bought Eterna halfcut with a 4wd gearbox..Now in the process to convert it to my perdana..Does anyone here can give me a guide how to lock the gearbox to 2wd..I just want to know how..just for knowledge..