Tufoil with Castrol Magnatec?

fazidk

hi ppl...just my opinion regarding this matter...b4 my last oil change (last saturday, 16/4/05), i was using magnatec WIZ tufoil....just fyi, i drive a 4g63t wira which is, all of u wld know by now, is very famous for noisy tappets..anyway, 2 my surprise my tappets stopped making d noises n my engine was quite smoother..it also felt "lighter" s i stepped on d accelarator..:)

i surviced my car last saturday (16/4/05)...thought i try ENEOS engine oil supposedly suitable for all jap cars...so i decided 2 give it a shot n not 2 4get my trusty bottle of tufoil...result??im not biased but it gave a much better ride compared whn i was using magnatec wiz tufoil...i think dis is due 2 d engine oil's properties made specially for jap cars...i donno...but it does feel better, smoother n engine response is improved...no noise watsoever...

hope dis info helps...:)

rgds

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
fazidk,
u still using tufoil now? is it very good?

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
i just service my car...pour tufoil first than castrol magnatec...really2 can feel the different...the engine is more quieter and runs more smooth now...bout the fc...it's quite the same i guess....

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
some say magnatec+tufoil = synthetic feel.

Dear bros...

Yesterday I've swapped my rims to waja first edition rims.....after balancing and alignment and also adding a spacer for the rear wheel because it seem the offset is to inside kena absober.....so after that when i drive....nice but once i apply brake...i can feel vibration from the brake......why ar?? is it the rear spacer make it like that ar...previously....using 8holes rims also no problem like that and with spacer at the front summore....sigh....anyone installed waja rims...