Trackable 4g63T

S1997

I believe this topic has not been discussed before.

The main aim is not to build a 4G63T (vr4-evo3) 400HP monster. But car / engine that is good for 30 mins non stop whacking (stock - 0.9 bar) in the track. Will have no / less problem going home at the end of the day.

anyone would like to share some ideas to build a trackable 4G63T? with "APPROPRIATE BUDGET".

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
1st question for u. 2wd or 4wd?

braking wise, based on personal experience, it would be best if u have in the region of 330-350whp max if ur using twinpot brakes (aftermarket rotor, aftermarket pads) or else u wont be able to brake in short distance even with slicks. its a shame if u could overtake vtecs on straights but when it comes to last turn or 1st turn, those vtecs can outbrake u...

S1997

good point. 2wd

Any comments on engine preparation?

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
try asking jinkl as he is a regular in the sepang track with his 4G63T machine .......he might be able to help out :) cheers

jinkl

May 22, 2004
try asking jinkl as he is a regular in the sepang track with his 4G63T machine .......he might be able to help out :) cheers
hehe its been years
with the new setup , i guess even stock cars will whack me to glory
few things important for track turbo cars

small , quick spooling turbo
close ratio gearbox

i dont have both :( even genting sucks these days

S1997

jin dun pretend la wei...hantu inside :D

my car cannot settle wei, call u but cannot get you. will call you again soon...may be have to go your place to fix ler....then got to kacau mr moderator again...

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
yeah, if ur engine has no problems, better just keep it that way. its designed by mitsubishi engineers to withstand beatings for a long period of time. its when u start to meddle with things that reduces its reliability.

for trackdays, u better invest that money on good set of braking system (good pads, steel braided hoses, good brake rotors, fluids), good tyres. in the engine compartment, aluminium radiator would be great.

enjoy what u have now, slowly improving on lap times. when u cant improve anymore, then only think, should u upgrade the engine? or the brakes so that u can brake much later... hehehe

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
jin is now mid night highway killer.. though sleeper look, but he will take on any car and slice em in two.... :adore:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
jin is now mid night highway killer.. though sleeper look, but he will take on any car and slice em in two.... :adore:
sir, i would like to correct u , its not sleeper look , its more to ahbeng@ricer look
where can slice em in two , u have released too many gt30 and 35's to the market kekeke

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
sir, i would like to correct u , its not sleeper look , its more to ahbeng@ricer look
where can slice em in two , u have released too many gt30 and 35's to the market kekeke
wakakakaka that is true~:rofl:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
which is true ? Jin = ricer ....which i don't agree... he's the true 4G63 guru...

selling alot Gt30 and GT35R into market ? i don't agree too.. we sell very few..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
which is true ? Jin = ricer ....which i don't agree... he's the true 4G63 guru...

selling alot Gt30 and GT35R into market ? i don't agree too.. we sell very few..
sleeper = black galant
ricer = black wira

S1997

yeah, if ur engine has no problems, better just keep it that way. its designed by mitsubishi engineers to withstand beatings for a long period of time. its when u start to meddle with things that reduces its reliability.

for trackdays, u better invest that money on good set of braking system (good pads, steel braided hoses, good brake rotors, fluids), good tyres. in the engine compartment, aluminium radiator would be great.

enjoy what u have now, slowly improving on lap times. when u cant improve anymore, then only think, should u upgrade the engine? or the brakes so that u can brake much later... hehehe
braking braking and braking :)
good info.

any ideal on drilling the rotors to fit 100PCD. reliable thing to do?

when my car start it have some ngek ji ngek ji~~ sound.. but if my car run a long way or trip... the sound auto disapear... waht the problem??? the sound from engine area..... any shop can intro??? in KL.. thxx.... must fix the problem!!