toyo proxes R888 - 14" size?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
no la,using fully slick for daily drive?im not aggressive kinda driver,just now lepak at tyre shop & asked my buddy then he show me his "collection"
i'm now using fully slip for the rear... damn poor this year...:bawling::bawling::bawling:

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
tried to look for 14" R888 but failed,i got this...

used for 3 rounds in SIC still very good condition.:smokin:
nice! still, i wanna try R888 1st :wavey:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
r888 threads seems to be safer in rain compare to the above semislick 5115 posted.... hehe...

if not mistaken r888 tyre wear rating is 100... yokohama a048 wear rate is 60...

what about archilles 123 used in sepang 1000km race??...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
not really sure on archilles 123 but honestly R888 perform better than S575 in wet condition

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
wah, u come back liao....
got lot of job for u to do beside tires......did u shout for kepong tt name?

sorry ya OOT....:)

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
haiz...internet access is down & im now hanging myself at cyber cafe nearby.

guys,fyi the R888 is available only >15".maybe any sifus could advise TS where to get it with reasonable price

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
guys,fyi the R888 is available only >15".maybe any sifus could advise TS where to get it with reasonable price
the photo i posted in page 1 is 13" rim.... there is r888 for 13" rim.... dimension i forgot adi... if i meet the car again i'll check it out...

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
hi guys luckily i found this thread hehe just wanna ask from all taiko how does this toyo proxes r888 performance during wet condition.....i mean for daily drive :smokin:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
hi guys luckily i found this thread hehe just wanna ask from all taiko how does this toyo proxes r888 performance during wet condition.....i mean for daily drive :smokin:
not recommended for daily use.it's a semi slick tyre.very dangerous in wet weather.

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
With my AD07, its very difficult to drive above 80kmh is very wet roads....If R888, drive 60!!

Thanks, I'm waiting for the AD08 to come out, if its Rm400++ for 15inch size, then I would go for the R888, R1R or Formula R which is much cheaper

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
To those who are serious in getting the R888 14", please PM me the size and quantity you are looking for. Might be able to get them ;)

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
m a v [3] r i c k;3803525 said:
To those who are serious in getting the R888 14", please PM me the size and quantity you are looking for. Might be able to get them ;)
UGPM

tq

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Hey guys, I can get hold of 2 pcs 185/60/14 R888 for RM750. Kinda costly I'd say but willing buyer willing seller business. Anyone interested can PM me. Only 2 pcs left. Cheers.

Guys, if u found this car anywhere, please help to inform me 012-2826080 or my friend Shairol at 012-2793956.
This car stolen this morning infront owner sumore!

Car details ;
- 96 front bpart with cf hood
- rear custom bumper
- RED color
- b16a engine
- front bumper got CAI

here some pics of the car..