Tire Rack Tire Test - Testing the New Extremes of Extreme Performance Summer Tires

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Re: Tire Rack Tire Test - Testing the New Extremes of Extreme Performance Summer Tire

Anybody know where to find Hankook Rs-3?

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..
Re: Tire Rack Tire Test - Testing the New Extremes of Extreme Performance Summer Tire

hankook rs3 not in malaysia yet...soon i think.

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006

AD08 oledi on maket selling??how much for size 15inch??

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com

Anybody know where to find Hankook Rs-3?
not yet in market...asked last week...

I still can't find Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec...arghh...bummer...
I end up buying new set of RS2 myself...

Now running in at 500km already...

Did you manage to get yours ?

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004

not yet in market...asked last week...

I still can't find Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec...arghh...bummer...
I end up buying new set of RS2 myself...

Now running in at 500km already...

Did you manage to get yours ?
Where did u find your RS-2?

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006

The RS-2 is a cheap & good tyres for street & track used. I hv used total of 4 sets of this RS-2. As for the RS-3 I dont think they will come here that fast, they will go to USA 1st it is they major market.

I will not said the RE-11 & AD08 r over price, but it is just not for my pocket to enjoy.

expenditious

Dec 31, 2004
UNDER THE SUN..

hahah yeahh...this tyres alot of their market concentration are all in the usa...
so they will surely sell there first...

yeappp re-11 and AD08 shud be higher than usual also...since its well branded here in malaysia and also yen is much higher now...
for frequent tire changes..not gonna be cheap...

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006

Ya...as normal I need 2 set of tyres (8pcs) in 1 year. Some more is 18"... now thing to go back to 17" too.... damn!!! As for now no shushi for me only Kimchi. Check out the Kumho XS last few week the pirce is like RM700/pc... siau!!!

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004

Ya...as normal I need 2 set of tyres (8pcs) in 1 year. Some more is 18"... now thing to go back to 17" too.... damn!!! As for now no shushi for me only Kimchi. Check out the Kumho XS last few week the pirce is like RM700/pc... siau!!!
Where to find Hankook RS-2 for 225/45/18?

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006

I got my last set from USJ 19 - Tyre Town a Hankook shop, U can call to ask them. Tel: 8023.0832

or

Tek Ming in Sunway.

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com

InitialD - there's a hankook shop near my house...i've asked them to find it for me... :D

Tek Ming ? wahhh...Teck Ming getting famous...more n more ZTHians mentioned the shop name...good price, accept trade-in...keep it up...

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006

See them every time I pass by Sunway, but for the time been I still prefer to go to the USJ 19 shop.

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004

I got my last set from USJ 19 - Tyre Town a Hankook shop, U can call to ask them. Tel: 8023.0832
or Tek Ming in Sunway.
Thanks for the info bro.

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

InitialD - there's a hankook shop near my house...i've asked them to find it for me... :D

Tek Ming ? wahhh...Teck Ming getting famous...more n more ZTHians mentioned the shop name...good price, accept trade-in...keep it up...
Thanks bro. Let me know if they have 225/45/18 and the price too.

---------- Post added at 08:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

Thanks bro..but that test was in August 2005. Already out-dated.
Besides, if u go check Tirerack.com, Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 is in a different category than the other 4 tyres mentioned in the Extreme Performance Summer Tire Test Review.

Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 is ranked no.3 (tie with F1-Asymmetric) in the Max Performance Category
See http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyresults/surveydisplay.jsp?type=MP

Whille Bridgestone Potenza RE-11, Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec, Kumho Ecsta XS, Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08 are in the Extreme Performance Summer Category

Test Report: http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/...y.jsp?ttid=118

kelvins3281

Mar 30, 2006

Still can get Rs-2 meh??where??
ok in both dry and wet condition?
share sum for those who had tried...

fions

Sep 11, 2006

hmmm im using the eagle F1-Asymmetric,
didnt know its this good
the comfort isnt too bad as well

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006

Still can get Rs-2 meh??where??
ok in both dry and wet condition?
share sum for those who had tried...
yes still can get some shop in klang but depend on size ... i found 14" & 15" only

Top Of The Line All Function Car Alarm Engine Starter, Car Locater Within 3,500 Ft., Shock Cencer, 2 Way Pager, 3 Way Alarm System, Kill Switch, Etc.... Must Have..brand New Factory Sealed With Life Time Warrenty