Tips on purchasing an EVO 6

DmC

I'm planning to purchase an evo 6. Any tips on what should i be aware of before i buy it?
Btw, i saw one Black EVO 6 with low mileage in recent motor trader selling for 120k. I was thinking of buying it. Anyone has any idea who's car is this? Or Anyone knows where can i get a reliable EVO 6 (would be better if its TME).
I would appreciate any comments or tips. Looking forward to own one.

Cheers

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
tips is never trust the salesman!!!... get a friend that drives an evo also and test the car b4 purchase... check the AP making sure is all original and correct....

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Make sure there is no funny sound from de car - engine n chasis... Yep, check de AP n chasis no.- to make sure its not a converted 1 as de price u hv mentioned!!!

Happy hunting!!! :_:

DmC

Thanks guys.
Appreciate it. Will bring along someone who is well versed with EVO stuff.

Another thing, Whats the maximum period of loan can we get for a 2nd hand car?
& Whats the interest for 2nd hand car? 5.9%? 4.5%?

Cheers

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Bro DmC

Last week i saw 2 unit Evo 6 at JB (Jalan Kebun Teh) -One White & one black..Just check out the price with salesman..Selling for RM70K but Loan can go up to RM30K only..

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Bro..

Dunno lah..but the Black E6 plate number is JEH *** (3 nos).It comes with TME seat, SAFC and lots of stuff that i did'nt remember..

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Bro DmC

Last week i saw 2 unit Evo 6 at JB (Jalan Kebun Teh) -One White & one black..Just check out the price with salesman..Selling for RM70K but Loan can go up to RM30K only..
If loan can only max at RM30k, then unit should be converted one..maybe ori chasis is lancer mx 1.3 1996. Market value should be below Rm40k.

FYI, bank loan follow the original chasis & cc if the chasis...not after converted one.

DmC

RM70k for an EVO 6?
I thought market value for an EVO 6 is around RM110k - RM130k..

Maybe its like what aja said.. It might be a converted one.. But if its an original EVO6, that would be a heck of a deal.. I think..

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Hmmm...

I really dunno wheather the car is converted version or ori E6 one..i did;nt check with the salesman the cert...Maybe yes or maybe no..will find out again when goes down to JB..

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
should be converted value.... coz ori e6 wont be at that price.. unless its an ori e4 converted to e6 can be around rm70k - 85k...

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Hmmm...

I really dunno wheather the car is converted version or ori E6 one..i did;nt check with the salesman the cert...Maybe yes or maybe no..will find out again when goes down to JB..
No need to go down JB. Just asked the Salesman to take photo of the car chasis no. (at the engine bay) and MMS/email to u lor!. Save toll & petrol.

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
Heheh..

Im actually heading to JB so 1 stone shoot 2 bird lor..hehe..
Will check 4 u as reference

The evolution of Sepang’s 12-hour Merdeka Millennium Endurance Race (MMER) continues for its 11th edition in 2010 with the event promoter and organizer – Sepang International Circuit...