thinking of getting a 6.5

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
guys....i need u guys punya help on tis..forgive me if its abit dumb.buti really need to know a few stuffs bout the car.can i know wats the diff between a converted 6.5 and a ori 6.5.n bout the brakes n 4wd,both is 4wd right or is it only the ori 6.5 is,n brembo calipers.thanxs for reading tis.....n im really interested in getting 1....n i dun know much bout it...coz i hav been playing honda al tis while...thanxs guyss....

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
evo's are 4wd.... evo 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5, 8 and 8MR comes standard with brembo...
evo6.5 is a very good car.... titanium turbo and the engine is lighter than evo 6... more powerful than evo 6 or 7... one of the best... dun know about the rest... but as far as i know 6.5 is one of the most powerful evolution engine..... but then evo 3 has a damm good reputation on it's own as well..... it's a good choice... but dont get con with the converts ya.... there are not a lot of ori 6.5 evo's around... mostly converts..... i think 6.5 is manufactured year 2000.....or 1999 minimum... some where there lor....that is if you are going for ori one lah... if not then convert also can.... convert is cheaper lor..hehe... good luck !

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
thanxs man,appreaciate ur reply.been looking around but mostly ic is only evo6,n 6.5 cost a bomb to buy.....woah still looking for 1 around130 n below..if im lucky...

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
6.5 below 130K ??!!! i dun think so man...more like around the range of 150 K - 160 K

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
bro...
evo 6 also about RM145-150k oledy...6.5 is about RM165k++...... RM130k?... evo 4 can lah!... or you go for full convert wan lor... about RM100K or slightly below....or buy lancer that convert yourself...hehehe...

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
yeah...found a 6.5 going for 165k,havent seen the car,but thru pics i tihnk its a verry good buy...well taken care of....
eeheh thanxs for the reply guyssss

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
i have a friends want to sell his 6.5 interested call 019-3444723 for info white colour

seventh_son

Dec 14, 2004
Price range for evos (approx.)

evo8 mr - above RM250k (unreg)
evo8 - RM220K (unreg)
evo7 - RM170 - RM180K (unreg)
evo6.5 - RM165 - RM170K (unreg)
evo6.5 - RM150K - RM155K (reg)
evo6 - RM140 - RM150
evo5 - RM130K
evo4 - about RM100k

traded in my evo4 for RM85K a couple of months back :( .... it a buyer's market now.

Hope this helps.

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
thanxs man...yup it really helped.... hey man... y is reg cheaper than unregistered?

KLmafia

Jan 27, 2004
hi guys...

just bought evo 7 for rm168k.... damn lucky... unregistered recond from Japan. damn good condition.

but just to share with you guys.. while i was looking for evo.. i stumbled upon those cars....

evo 6.5 year 2000 mileage 17000km in NAZA world PJ.... blue colour.. rm170k.. recond unregistered. damn nice condition. new paint also.. nice!

evo 7....year 2001 mileage 40k km.. in Naza world pj. second hand. ex-accidcent car. red colour. turbine K.O..... white smoke. No power. and rear Diff koyak!!
selling rm155k... negotiable.

bye

alalio

Nov 26, 2004
Dear KLMafia, i need to talk to you in regards to this car.

evo 7....year 2001 mileage 40k km.. in Naza world pj. second hand. ex-accidcent car. red colour. turbine K.O..... white smoke. No power. and rear Diff koyak!!
selling rm155k... negotiable.

If i am not mistaken, i have just put down a deposit to buy this car!!! OMG. Naza has decided to change the turbo to a new unit because i found out the turbo got problem, but i didnt know about this white smoke + rear diff koyak. How did you know? Please do give me a ring at 012-690 3161 or email me at [email protected]. I am going to stop my order right now. Call me mate. Thanks.

drewster

Jun 19, 2004
inside my car
hey m8,woah ur sure is one lucky fella,how on earth u got em... tell me..anymore 6.5 reg/unreg..as long as its legal....i dun mind the colour but of coz wif good conditions,anyone...im really interested in buying one....hopefully around 150k...i will take it....
serious buyer here

alalio

Nov 26, 2004
I just wanna voice my appreciation to KLmafia for contacting me so soon. Thanks for the advice and info mate. MUCH appreciated. Cheers and have fun in your Evo7 :D

seventh_son

Dec 14, 2004
Originally posted by drewster@Dec 15 2004, 15:08
thanxs man...yup it really helped.... hey man... y is reg cheaper than unregistered?
Couple of reasons for this,

1. Unregistered can finance up to 9 years - an attractive option if you kind of short on downpayment and monthly instalments.
2. Registered is considered used car - value always cheaper for 2nd hand. I guess for evo6.5 above can still go for 7 years financing.

Got my unreg evo7 for 180K - 165K loan 9 years.

seventh_son

Dec 14, 2004
Originally posted by drewster@Dec 15 2004, 17:26
hey m8,woah ur sure is one lucky fella,how on earth u got em... tell me..anymore 6.5 reg/unreg..as long as its legal....i dun mind the colour but of coz wif good conditions,anyone...im really interested in buying one....hopefully around 150k...i will take it....
serious buyer here
evo6.5 TME always look nice in red B)

if not mistaken, there are 2 for sale in the Motor Trader a couple of issues back. Both reg, red colour. Price range quoted about RM150K - Rm155K.

There's one at dealer at Jln Tun Razak/Yap Kwan Seng - also red, unreg about RM170K

Hi all,

I don't know how to explain this but I feel that my 4 wheels like went in abit .. that makes my car look abit weird .. the other day I park my car at somewhere beside there is a Wira .. I check his wheels and mine his of course look better and fierce .. because his wheels fit perfectly .. why is this? Different absorbers & springs combination different result? I also saw some satrias same as mine. I never done before any screw setting becos my front don't come with the screw.

can...