wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
where can i get the SC oil at kl....
any body know...
can tell me....

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
Just use compressor oil for air-cond will do. im using that! Same compressor purpose.

Oil made for SC only is very expensive. Small bottle for RM100+.

corolla92levin

Feb 28, 2005
hey guys!

any chargers hanging around the USJ / Subang area?

Just looking for some kaki's for TT/yum cha session...

Cheers! :itsme:
yeah we all stay at usj n subang jaya..u can call shamburke or mister wong aka sifu electronic.hahahah

tks

USJ
where can i get the SC oil at kl....
any body know...
can tell me....
Seems readily available at spare part shops, worst case scenario, they had to run down to KL to get it. RM1xx per 50ml bottle, charger capacity is 130ml.

It's something i didn't mind paying for, after all it's not an oil you change very often.

Or, i hear of one guy using shell fully synthetic oil and getting away with it...no clue how often he changes it though... :confused:

yeah we all stay at usj n subang jaya..u can call shamburke or mister wong aka sifu electronic.hahahah

hmmm...this friday night (10/04), anyone up for it? :pepsi:

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
yes, u can also use oil with 5w60 grade too. whats the point?

can i join TT? haha.

wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
Just use compressor oil for air-cond will do. im using that! Same compressor purpose.

Oil made for SC only is very expensive. Small bottle for RM100+.

that mean can use the compressor oil la....

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
im using compressor oil too.. so far no prob wit the charger..:)

Bump: im using compressor oil too.. so far no prob wit the charger..:)

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
my SC14 uses compressor oil too. boosting 1.40 bar :driver:

Bump: my SC14 uses compressor oil too. boosting 1.40 bar :driver:

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
Originally Posted by corolla92levin

hmmm...this friday night (10/04), anyone up for it? :pepsi:
ha..TT???..can can..call ler... set time and fdate...
tonite... how?? alvin oso can join..:wavey:

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ

Sorry, noob question.

How much does a 5 speed and 6 speed Blacktop cost nowadays?
What's the difference, in terms of reliability?

Thanks!

3zz

Jan 18, 2009
posting on behalf of my frens.
he's currently changing his engine to 4agze..
can u guys give some care tips for the engine??
some do's and dont's
and what special care needed for the supercharger??

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
hmmm..tips..for maintaining a GZE...

for once... :listen:do not drive the car like a kancil... :driver:hantam the engine..and you feel the benefits....

but MCSB ..ler...:slug:

Bump: hmmm..tips..for maintaining a GZE...

for once... :listen:do not drive the car like a kancil... :driver:hantam the engine..and you feel the benefits....

but MCSB ..ler...:slug:

songb

Mar 28, 2006
Hi ,
I'm SongB here from KL..after i go thru all the mail that wrote ..sorry for me to said that u all guys too look down to this engine 4agze.FYI,this is an extremely good good engine .Agreed as not many ppl will appreciate this engine cos due to the spare parts issue but it is not now cos a lot of the spare parts can be shared with 16V 4age,20V 4age and even 4afe.U need to find a sifu that really understand and knowledge on this engine.In my experience for supercharger,the modification not more than RM500 can get 20 over HP on wheel,just share how much u need to spent for NA in order to get 20HP.U want to get it more just add on emanage and need to find good tuner and easily u can get on wheel ard 165-170 hp..the feel really good esp race with GSR and Honda B16B and B18B.Again pls bear in mind our engine just 1.6L..nothing to be shy or shame if we can play play with them.Trust me if you got budget ,turbo it ..i'm telling u guys ..u will not regret and easily can get more than 200 over HP.Try to read more article abt 4agze ..impressive engine for me with the minimum investment u get the HP and crazy torque.Currently,i have turbo it cos i felt the maximum on my modification on supercharger..really nice and power..tyre 15 inch ad07 none stop spinning in gear 1,2 and even 3.now planing to put on Semi slip..

futeball

Jun 2, 2006
www.4aeoc.org
what do u mean by too look down to this engine 4agze?
i think, most of us in this forum admire & proud to be using 4AGZE engine.
also we don't regret using it....:biggrin:

SongB, mind to share with us the minor mod that cost only RM500 to gain the hp?
also others mod that u have done. maybe we can apply your knowledge & experience to our 4agze beloved engine. Tq.

Farouq

Feb 7, 2009
Seremban, NS
To be honest I used to always want to own a 4-throttle. Blacktop. I never drove a supercharger before. I got my 4agze by accident. I was searching for blacktop and ended up with 'why not try supercharger'. I later found out how 'stim' the 4agze engine compared to blacktop. Can even 'tapau' v-tec. I have to say, now I'm a proud owner of 4agze. :biggrin:

SongB, if I'm not mistaken, B18B is a non v-tec. I think you were referring to B18C. Anyway, I never raced a 1.8L v-tec before. :rolleyes:

PS: I wonder how it would feel like to drive the 11000rpm trd blacktop.

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
sc 14 for estima....???? Ade bran???
Do no how much the price coz scare too ask....why???? Cooz got Blitz tag on it...hahah

Bump: sc 14 for estima....???? Ade bran???
Do no how much the price coz scare too ask....why???? Cooz got Blitz tag on it...hahah

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
sc 14 for estima....???? Ade bran???

Bump: sc 14 for estima....???? Ade bran???

uikssss...
got ar?? how much???? ekekeekek... :idea:

Just got a set of used brembo calipers.
Please could you share where i could send these to be serviced.

Much thanks