The 4agze Forum

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
Im not supporting Honda or Vtech as im toyotarians too but dont you feel there is something wrong while you using supercharge vs vtech which is NA, those vtech can argue even if you won the match since you are charger not NA, you are not in the same class with NA,try to think logically bro, if those vtech CHANGE TO CHARGER then only you can claim your rights...dont make a fool out of yourself with your last statement

(dont take it to heart,its just a friend reminding one another..cheers)
In my opinion its OK if charger beat vtec..and yes they can argue..but we must think oso..depend on their spec...outside look very standard B16a but inside we dont know coz they can easily using 1.8 and 2.0 part from internal engine part to intake manifold...and its our advantage coz charger CC still 1.6. If they agree e.g drag 400m...so no need to argue if they cant beat our charger..am i right..but if u just oni wanna test the machine..its will consider not fair laaa...heheeh
BTW i heard some illegal game around K.Bharu..vtec vs turbo...and some of the game vtec can win...
hehehehe ..and for me its true tat vtec machine is powerfull one....:D
What i do not LIKE is almost, not all laaa...vtec driver/owner so lanci2 rr...heheheheh
Even my fren using eg4door wif vtec inside oso support me. He oso said tat some of vtec owner so lanci2 1...ekekekek
If in 1.6 category 20valve no choice in beating vtec...y not we send our chargerian to defeat them......ekekekek

DOnt angry2 wif me.....heheheh just opinion oni...as lots of toyotarian will measure their machine on beating honda....:listen::banghead:

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
totally agree

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
To be fair, The FIA standard ruling of capacity calculation for forced induction engines are multiplied by a factor of 1.7; (Super chargers are classified as forced induction).

This is a sample calculation of such ruling in a sprint event in Singapore:

http://www.mptmotor.com/2008/PDF/SR_ASR01_02_03_04_08.pdf

So a 1.6 liter super charge is about 2.7 liter in NA capacity. So meaning even if the Vtec has a B20 block / stroker kit, it's still considered to have a smaller capacity than the SC.

Don't shoot me, guys. I understand what you mean. I like to cucuk Vtecs too but like it or not, generally speaking, Vtecs are fast. The feeling of defeating a Vtec is so sweet !

Just the day, on the first night of Raya, my friend's 101 SC with e-manage & big pulley also lost to a 2 door EK with a modded b16 by 1 car's length in a friendly drag.

as lots of toyotarian will measure their machine on beating honda....
I too, totally agree with that. Meaning..... Honda is a benchmark lor...

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
yes, vtecs are fast. but SC still can beat standard B16, right? But of coz no fun in that. In Miri, vtec with 2.0 block goes one on one with turbo cars! 0-400 in 12++ seconds!!!!

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
anyone installed SC14 here?

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
Whats your mod?

Car: **what model**
Engine: **AW11/AE92/AE101, small/big port**
S/C Pulley: **what diam is your SC pulley**
Crank Pulley: **what diam is your crank pulley**
Intercooler: **what are you using and how is it configured**
ABV mod: **have you done it or not?**
Engine management: **what ECU do you have**

BOOST LEVEL: 12-13psi

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
Car: SEG AE100
Engine: AE101 Trueno Small Port
S/C Pulley: Stock
Crank Pulley: Oversized
Intercooler: Stock
ABV mod: Yes
Engine management: E-manage Blue

BOOST LEVEL: 0.96 Bar

corolla92levin

Feb 28, 2005
In my opinion its OK if charger beat vtec..and yes they can argue..but we must think oso..depend on their spec...outside look very standard B16a but inside we dont know coz they can easily using 1.8 and 2.0 part from internal engine part to intake manifold...and its our advantage coz charger CC still 1.6. If they agree e.g drag 400m...so no need to argue if they cant beat our charger..am i right..but if u just oni wanna test the machine..its will consider not fair laaa...heheeh
BTW i heard some illegal game around K.Bharu..vtec vs turbo...and some of the game vtec can win...
hehehehe ..and for me its true tat vtec machine is powerfull one....:D
What i do not LIKE is almost, not all laaa...vtec driver/owner so lanci2 rr...heheheheh
Even my fren using eg4door wif vtec inside oso support me. He oso said tat some of vtec owner so lanci2 1...ekekekek
If in 1.6 category 20valve no choice in beating vtec...y not we send our chargerian to defeat them......ekekekek

yooo madi...im totaly agree wif ya...but nevermind.more important yellow EG advantech sudah kerna...400m.hehehehhe.hidup supercharger....nowadays also vtec damn kuat...n d driver also totally lanci..cibai diaorg.br jer pakai HONDA da belagak...

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
update...

i tighten my belting again today, and my boost now is 0.96.
i have another way to gain more torque from 3rd n 4th gear but boos will be low.

lilwhite

Sep 12, 2007
Name:Grim
Ride:AE111 4aGZE from 101
Mod:Fuel Reg, Subaru Fuel Pump, Oil Cooler

i just own this car for few weeks oni....im planning 2 change lighten crank pulley and adj cam pulley......will it help much??? need more advise from u guys.....and planin frontmount I/C using ori I/C......please giv me yr comments.....sifu adeen....lol:proud:

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
finally i get 1.0 boost!!!!

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
Name:Grim
Ride:AE111 4aGZE from 101
Mod:Fuel Reg, Subaru Fuel Pump, Oil Cooler

i just own this car for few weeks oni....im planning 2 change lighten crank pulley and adj cam pulley......will it help much??? need more advise from u guys.....and planin frontmount I/C using ori I/C......please giv me yr comments.....sifu adeen....lol:proud:
IMO, if u plan to do FMIC, use a better IC, such as VR4 IC. And use an oversized crank pulley, this will increase your boost. Using a smaller SC pulley, i believe, will increase the boost as well. i havent tried it yet.

How much did you get the Subaru fuel pump? From which model?

Whats your current boost?

gambit27

May 16, 2006
hi big brotha(s)....
my name is mattno, in secondary school, colleague call me ken,..hehe
just own a Levin AE101 Supercharger JDM this evening after trade in with my SEG silvertop with fx bodykit hmm...
staying in USJ 3 (shamburke bro, pls honk me twice...tq)

hope this thread will be superb with everything needed by us to share..
sharing is caring....:biggrin:

stm1

Nov 17, 2005
Hi Everyone!
I am new here, I used to have a 4AGZE, very good engine and it kept me satisfied for many years!:adore:

lilwhite

Sep 12, 2007
IMO, if u plan to do FMIC, use a better IC, such as VR4 IC. And use an oversized crank pulley, this will increase your boost. Using a smaller SC pulley, i believe, will increase the boost as well. i havent tried it yet.

How much did you get the Subaru fuel pump? From which model?

Whats your current boost?

da fuel pump from chop shop de....from subaru version 5/6....and i wana hide my I/C.....and budget is still da prob....plus where can i get an oversize crank pulley???

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
hi big brotha(s)....
just own a Levin AE101 Supercharger JDM this evening after trade in with my SEG silvertop with fx bodykit hmm...

sharing is caring....:biggrin:
:confused::driver:.how to honk2..donno numberplate??:slug:

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
:confused::driver:.how to honk2..donno numberplate??:slug:
Quote:
Originally Posted by gambit27
hi big brotha(s)....

sharing is caring....

Bro sham....he did mention u : AE101 SUPERCHARGER JDM......means ori 2doors ae101 meh....
ekekekek waaaaaaaaaaaaaa 2 doors jdm meh.......

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
anyone installed BOV in 4agze yet? any difference in boost? what sort of BOV is good? I googled that small BOV is better. pls comment

stm1

Nov 17, 2005
Hi guys!
Just wondering if if you guy have this problem where the charger is getting more n more noisy after installing the oversize crank pulley....
Ive checked around and cant seem to fix it... i was so sad at that time...

Is the TPS Sensor for Mitsubishi 4G18 engine can be buy separately , cause mine went kaput , hesitation on certain degree of throttle,unstable idle sometime as low as 400rpm sometime as high as 1100rpm & drink fuel like thr is no tomorrow , I check the sensor by using multimeter and found out sometime there is a loss of continuity on certain degree of throttle opening & asked a SpareParts shop regarding this sensor , they say it come as a whole throttle assembly including the IACV Stepper...