Td04hl-19t

wabbott

May 4, 2016
Wellington
Hi fellas,
Been offered a really good deal on a TD04-19T from a Volvo V70 just need some SIFUs to help me decide if this will be a direct swap out of the TD04-15T. I don't want to go through the hassle of new exhaust manifolds, FMIC etc with TD05 :burnout:

zhaktronz

Feb 3, 2015
Australia
I've got a kinugawa TD04-19t, it was 99% a straight swap. I had to drill out the studs joining the turbo to the manifold and replace them with nuts + bolts, due to not enough clearance on the stock nuts.

ECU couldn't handle it though - it'll just run waste gate pressure, so you'll need a tune or a boost controller to get full gains.

it wasnt a straight swap...need to measure the flange and definately some charged air piping

zhaktronz

Feb 3, 2015
Australia
It wont,

you can run a TD04-19T on the stock tine with a boost tee. I don't recommend it exactly, but I've been doing ti for 30,000km now, not one issue.

zhaktronz

Feb 3, 2015
Australia
Some?

I never got it dyno'd before mods, but a bigger turbo, running the same PSI as before - must be making more power, or at least widening the power band.

Yeah it'd be making a lot more power again with a tune.

A bigger turbo without tune may even lag more and is run lean at higher end may end up burning the engine....

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
Turbo choosing is quite crucial.. depend on your needs. td04 series are good for mid range response and high torque. so its good for towns and hill climbs. but with td05 series, its good for high end power and top speed. you can even get good mid power with td05hr from GTA model. but recommend to get all supporting mods to optimize the TD05. even when getting td04, better get it tune. you can never be sure if your car are running lean fuel.

It wont,

you can run a TD04-19T on the stock tine with a boost tee. I don't recommend it exactly, but I've been doing ti for 30,000km now, not one issue.

on my scooby using a boost tee will result in booscut (sign of leaking air)..... not recommended but u could try that as last cheapest method

hi..

I'm new here...

Right now DIY my 'project car' changing the interior color.

So.. I'm trying to find synthetic leather..
where to buy this thing?