Sunday Morning Drive?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Hi peeps,

Long time no activity. Anybody up for a sunday drive on any given sunday? I know Aaron and Prasath have had a few, lets plan for one, i'd love to join... Meor, bile weekend free??

There are of course some well-known routes such as:

Semenyih - Kuala Klawang
Semenyih - Hulu Langat
Hulu Langat - Kuala Klawang
Ulu Yam - Bukit Tinggi
1 big round pun boleh : Semenyih-Hulu Langat-Kuala Klawang-Semenyih

Possible dates, route, itenary can be discussed. Then the finalised/confirmed date and route maybe we take off-line :biggrin:

But note, its not a death-defying touge run, but just rather a drive to enjoy layan corner and enjoy the car....

What-duya think?

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Hi peeps,

Long time no activity. Anybody up for a sunday drive on any given sunday? I know Aaron and Prasath have had a few, lets plan for one, i'd love to join... Meor, bile weekend free??

There are of course some well-known routes such as:

Semenyih - Kuala Klawang
Semenyih - Hulu Langat
Hulu Langat - Kuala Klawang
Ulu Yam - Bukit Tinggi
1 big round pun boleh : Semenyih-Hulu Langat-Kuala Klawang-Semenyih

Possible dates, route, itenary can be discussed. Then the finalised/confirmed date and route maybe we take off-line :biggrin:

But note, its not a death-defying touge run, but just rather a drive to enjoy layan corner and enjoy the car....

What-duya think?
ok im in

1) minivan
2) subcon
3) lightningfield
4).........who else?

sizlo

Dec 24, 2007
Can i join.. prob i can learn one or two tips from you guys.
Anyway.. anyone going for the SIC OTD on May2 or 23rd?

WAFS

Jan 2, 2005
Ampang
ok im in

1) minivan
2) subcon
3) lightningfield
4).........who else?
Count me in (but depends on which sunday)

Can i join.. prob i can learn one or two tips from you guys.
Anyway.. anyone going for the SIC OTD on May2 or 23rd?
Thinking of going on 23rd...but...
http://www.timetoattack.net/
Anybody going to this May9 event?

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
lan - i saw u had a nice leisure morning drive just now... 830am ! hehehe jln reko !

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
lan - i saw u had a nice leisure morning drive just now... 830am ! hehehe jln reko !
Oo ok... otw to work bro... wasn't driving ur FDR was it? Coz these kind of things i don't usually miss...

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:37 AM ----------

Ok,heres something... We can have a sunday morning touge drive, have breakfast somewhere, then head to SIC for time attack?? unless u guys participating la... thoughts on dis??

btw, no worries... anybody can join one...

yurigtr

Jan 19, 2005
ya, on the way to work as well :) hehehee

hee hee, was in company car and opposite side of the road :)

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Oo ok... otw to work bro... wasn't driving ur FDR was it? Coz these kind of things i don't usually miss...

---------- Post added at 10:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:37 AM ----------

Ok,heres something... We can have a sunday morning touge drive, have breakfast somewhere, then head to SIC for time attack?? unless u guys participating la... thoughts on dis??

btw, no worries... anybody can join one...
i think we need to firm on the date. otherwise it will be difficult to organize the touge drive.

as you suggested

Date: 9th may 2010
Time : Early morning
Venue : lan pls confirm on this

so the plan roughly will be something like this. we 1st go for our sunday morning drive and after that we head to SIC. sounds good to me

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
Hopefully I got my new tyres by then..

1) minivan
2) subcon
3) lightningfield
4) GTI4740_Hizam

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Hopefully I got my new tyres by then..

1) minivan
2) subcon
3) lightningfield
4) GTI4740_Hizam
it is good to have you onboard. try asking your frens if they r interested to join. any car make also can join. no problem

---------- Post added at 02:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

Count me in (but depends on which sunday)
finger crossed. hopefully you'll be able to join so that i can get some good tips from you :biggrin:

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
Subcon, it's been a long time since I last went for this Sunday drive .. Back in my GTI club and Team Matrix days.. this Sunday drive is like a weekly ritual for us.. It's nice if we can have it again..

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Subcon, it's been a long time since I last went for this Sunday drive .. Back in my GTI club and Team Matrix days.. this Sunday drive is like a weekly ritual for us.. It's nice if we can have it again..
Jam... any recommended routes? Ones with maybe a good nasi lemak at the end / half way :biggrin:

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
Jam... any recommended routes? Ones with maybe a good nasi lemak at the end / half way :biggrin:
Lan,

Biasa route kita ambik through Ulu Yam. Breakfast kat cable car station near Awana. after that proceed to Bukit Tinggi and harass all the rabbits there. Rest a bit and relaxing drive back home..

I came across one route through Janda Baik recently but the road isn't that good. If you're on hard shocks bergegar tulang..

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
lan,

so any updates on the route we intend to use?

can you suggest where to meet? what time?

p/s we convoy from bangi and meet up with the rest somewhere along the way?

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
Subcon, why not we stick to the usual route Ulu Yam to the cable car station first.. Since this is our so call first Sunday Drive together..

Next round we can check out other route.. Furthermore on that day we got track day..