:: Suggest/Recommend a used car for me ::

Lolo Rider

Jan 13, 2010
The West Coast
Hello forum,I'm a student who has been driving my mother's Honda Civic to college for the past year.1.6 VTEC quite hard on the pocket liao.:rofl:

So,my mother wants to get me an older car with lower cc to get to and from college.:biggrin:

Budget is around 6-7k cash
OR
25+ for loan

I want something with great fuel economy.I love the old Toyota Corollas because of their FR layout.I prefer older cars to newer ones.What do you all think will be an economical yet sporty car? :driver:

anthenna

Known Member
Jan 28, 2009
Hello forum,I'm a student who has been driving my mother's Honda Civic to college for the past year.1.6 VTEC quite hard on the pocket liao.:rofl:

So,my mother wants to get me an older car with lower cc to get to and from college.:biggrin:

OR
25+ for loan

I want something with great fuel economy.I love the old Toyota Corollas because of their FR layout.I prefer older cars to newer ones.What do you all think will be an economical yet sporty car? :driver:
Actually, there aren't really a car that economical yet sporty car in my vocab. I assumed your sporty are referred to performance-wise larh... Just control your right foot well and just accelerate when you need to, any 1600 cc car (2nd hand) will provide us around 300km/ full tank...

Errr... But i tink mira L2S is quite a good choice for you...

Lolo Rider

Jan 13, 2010
The West Coast
By sporty I meant the looks..Performance isn't that important...for now-lah :biggrin:
What do you think about the 1980s Toyota Corollas and the Nissan 130y?

xtremeleo

3,000 RPM
Oct 18, 2005
get an iswara, easy to maintain, easy to get parts and economical. nuthing beats dat

DewA_LavaU

1,500 RPM
Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu

OR
25+ for loan

Lancer MX convert with Mivec engine :)

Mishima

Known Member
Dec 27, 2008