stronger battery but original motor

audiolizard

Aug 19, 2009
just start playing electric RC ..
my question
can i put a 5000 battery in a original motor?
my RC brand is from china VANTEX
will the 5000 battery cause my motor and ESC to burn out?
appreciate sifus help...

Mirule

Jun 3, 2009
there is a probability (1/10) that ur esc will kong...heheh

ur motor will only heat up due to longer play time.

u also will feel more punch when using the 5000mah battery than the standard battery.

patricklui

Aug 23, 2006
first of all, ur 5000 mean lipo or nimh? if lipo than make sure ur esc support lipo if not sure burn

lixor

Nov 14, 2005
Its perfectly ok 4 u to used the above combination but for the safe side making sure to checking your motor every 3mins. Also, if your battery is NiMh with 7.2v, your stock motor have longer life span but if the batt is LiPo with 7.4v then your motor will have shorter lifespan due to higher voltage. But u will have higher top speed. The run time also affected by altering the gear ratio, weight of the vehicle and type of tire used. Just my opinion.

Dear all,

Do any 1 know where to service an hotbits suspension?
how to make sure it is hotbit suspension?Cos this is my friend sold to me long time ago.and i only see the hotbit word as the spring.
how much it cost?
any Pro-Shop?mean good workman ship.:adore: