SRM gonna be launch dis Sunday

prodigy

I think Proton will use those very high tech name. No more name of warriors or animals. Nowadays they use name like Gen2, Savvy.

Kclee2002

Nov 18, 2005
Apparently the SRM launch has been pushed back. The next date is unconfirmed

lampakia

Oct 5, 2004
i dun think GEN2 n savvy is high tech name...more like stupid names...gen2? ahhah
tis time they wanna name their car after vegetables..hahah
sawi la..kangkung la...next proton kobis..i think by putting vege name on proton cars will b perfect!

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Hahaha Proton Siakap, built for performance !

Proton Udang , Proton Kelapa, Proton Katak.

prodigy

Gen2 or Savvy might not be the most high tech name, but its better than Tiara or Juara right?

And i don't know how you guys come out with the name kangkung which sounds horrible if Proton were to choose.

sPoOn3838

Nov 14, 2005
if still using the same engine!!!
what do u guys think?
i saw my friend gen2 campro engine!!! not only dissapointed .... just dont belive what they build!!!!

prodigy

Whats wrong with the Campro engine, spoon3838?

I don't know but i've driven my friends Gen2 and i find it pretty underpowered at low revs. Its like you're struggling to accelerate and then above 4K RPM, you feel a slight urge then. Maybe its the characteristic of the car. The torque curve isn't very balanced. But you can't complain much when a car like Gen2 actually gives excellent fuel consumption.

normality78

there is start again. proton supporters vs anti proton. sigh.. guy's, why dun just wait until the car launch thn only comment? its like another autoworld.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
haha... here they fight again... proton cars have their pros and cons... previous lower class models might not fair well in the quality and performance... but i'm sure the upcoming newer models wont be that bad.... they are certified car manufacturers... there are also certain guidelines for them when they wanna build a car... at least even if cant compare with other european or japanese models, it wont be worse than proton's previous models....

Zeroed

I think Gen2, Savvy, Tiara and Saga are good names.
Think of them in a non-biased way, and they're really not bad.

sysh

Sep 19, 2005
well.. at least the names are "advancing" with time
.. hope it's not some "localised" name tho..

drMpower

May 1, 2006
how? Kangkung to lauch tomolow aa? someone please confirm this. looks good in pictures..worth to booking maa..

AxTiara

Apr 18, 2006
wah...don pray2 ah with tiara...some in penang convert their tiara with 1.8 citroen AX GTi engine woo....sure satria GTi will eat da smoke!!! Hahaha..

I think of upgrade to larger throttle body.
However i was discourage by 2 workshop that if i install, I had problem with iding issue.
Is that true?
My ride is Honda City.