SQ issues HU,AMP,SPEAKER,SUB

ryws

Hi guys, just wanna know from your guys experiences, how much percentage contribution of each of the components to the SQ. in other words, how important is each components from achieving SQ. THanks alot.

Total 100%
===============
HU
AMP
SPEAKER
SUB
--------------------------

Well, there is no such thing as which contribute how many %. But if really want to say, it will be 25% for each...

i can only answer to which item affects sound the most, but not sq, bcoz tuning is half of it, and also your preamps (anything between HU & amp) as well as wires, cables & installation also effects a lot. so here goes...

speakers 40%
amps 30%
head unit 20%
sub 10%

HU-40%
Speaker-20%
Amp-20%
Sub-20%

Because I believe a simple theory which is "Rubbish In Rubbish Out"

Only my lingam opinion..

Cheers
:)

since, its an opinion poll, of sort..
IMO, in terms of importance for SQ

1. HU; its where the audio processing starts from
2. amp; u dun change amp every now & then, get a good one & it last ages
3. speakers; final output production that'll be audible to our ears
4. sub; 4 da low bass thats tight, not boomy
:_:

well usually 30% the equipment 70% the installs and tuning.