Speedometer

khaixtreme

my car speedometer is fluctuating... any cure??? it keeps fluctuate when below 60... after 60 then it's consider ok but still move a little bit. Last time I got nothing one... wat happened??? recently I got battery problem... could it possibly be that??? help me out

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by khaixtreme@Apr 4 2004, 06:36 PM
my car speedometer is fluctuating... any cure??? it keeps fluctuate when below 60... after 60 then it's consider ok but still move a little bit. Last time I got nothing one... wat happened??? recently I got battery problem... could it possibly be that??? help me out
What car you driving ? Might need to oil or change your speedmeter cable.

tykiasu

Mar 3, 2004
how long u been driving that car? proton? normal la... especially iswara... :angry:

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
Old car usually like that(No offence)..... Change speedometer! I heard can tighten the spring behind the speedo to cure this.... not sure bout that though... Nothing to do with ur battery....

If you wheel spin too much, the speedo will become like that too... lololol

khaixtreme

My car is still new 2001... before that I got no problem at all.... i think it's because i go and take out the dashboard and stuff then I might lossen soemthing or wat...... Before that it's working absolutely fine... I think i might ask ask someone to fix that... It's annoying... and I hate it.

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
hahahaaha... khaiz.. like taxi like dat la .. =P those local taxis all like that one..

evan2000

Last month my meter also like that...then i send back to proton...they change the meter and the cable for me....FOC..still under warrantee mah...

khaixtreme

Those old cars alot one la.... i send back to EON that day and they say the meter had spoilt.. then ask me to change... wahleu RM250++ leh... how to change??? Im going to look around those half cut shop and see wether can get a meter anot.... a 1.3cc would be better for me since i nv go till that limit of 200kmh. Hahaha... see the meter turning more degree would be very fun.