some radiostar questions...

Jun 22, 2006
okay first i am looking at 2 different models. the king eagle and the king lion... what besides the remotes are the differences between these?? are they the same except the remotes? i will be installing this system (i am a master mecp certified installer btw) so it will be done properly.

and about the range?? this will be replacing a ultra start system which worked very well when first installed, now the range is horrible. we sent it in to them and it was good again and now is going bad again.. so i am fed up with them. its getting replaced. on my other car i use compustar. the 2wss-as system with 900mhx spread spectrum and the range is amazing!!! i get near 3/4mile or longer out of it. but it is expensive system to put in this other car. we have a new baby and live in florida use where it is very hot. my wife wants to be able to start the car when we are in the store before we leave so it is cool when we get out to the car. at first the ultra start worked very well in like the local wal-mart. now we get no range. i know they say 3000 feet but..... thats from the car to the remote correct? what is the realistic range (i mean the most that can be obtained in a real world enviornment) from the remote to the car?? we need at least 1500 ft or more. are these capable of this?? i can just put in another compustar but like i said so expensive for this car (saturn). my other consideration is a black widow system. they also advertise 3000ft but they do not use fm. they use am and am, i dont know how they can say 3000ft of range using am based technology, i would not think it would get that kind of range.

i hope you can help me with the radiostar questions. thank you in advance.

integramania

2,000 RPM
Nov 17, 2003
Visit site
zfactor said: