skim disc

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
If disc plate surface worn .. we can skim it ...
but .. if the rear drum surface worn ?? can skim or not ??
:blink:

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Jan 17 2005, 22:07
yup..can maaa...

unless the surface is badly worn...better change it.... :)
ic ... coz my rear drum surface bit worn liao ..
when press the brake it got sound .. ki ki ki .. really irritating ..
it also eat my brake shoe ... :(

Ai .. my gf .. use my car not know take care .. spoilt i repair .. jiat lat ..

kerahkeng

Feb 9, 2004
Ocean,

I think you better upgrade your GF to WIFE, so there will be more commitment involve.

Cheers.

:D

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by kerahkeng@Jan 18 2005, 12:57
Ocean,

I think you better upgrade your GF to WIFE, so there will be more commitment involve.

Cheers.

:D
:P :P yaya .. soon .. soon ...
will ROM soon ... :D

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
Or put a sticker inside the car

"Treat this car as well as you treated me". :)

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by stargate@Jan 22 2005, 11:05
Or put a sticker inside the car

"Treat this car as well as you treated me". :)
hehe .. like that also can .... :lol:

edgar_raphael

Take them to any skimmng engineering shop they can do it for you, its the same with skimming disc brake, just that the surface to be skimmed is of different design, but after skimming, make sure you use sand paper to sand down the pads too, same applies to the front disc brake pads, sand them to flat, then you get superb results.

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Originally posted by edgar_raphael@Jan 23 2005, 12:54
Take them to any skimmng engineering shop they can do it for you, its the same with skimming disc brake, just that the surface to be skimmed is of different design, but after skimming, make sure you use sand paper to sand down the pads too, same applies to the front disc brake pads, sand them to flat, then you get superb results.
in better terms, change the pads terus.. u will never know how good is ur sanding job..

edgar_raphael

Sanding should be easier, unless if your brake pads are worn out already, then no choice la, have to change. Sometimes, the pads are still good, but your disc are not. That is why after skimming, better sand the pads.

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
Originally posted by edgar_raphael@Jan 24 2005, 21:42
Sanding should be easier, unless if your brake pads are worn out already, then no choice la, have to change. Sometimes, the pads are still good, but your disc are not. That is why after skimming, better sand the pads.
em .. actually brake shoes not very expensive ...
used for many years already .. it is time to change also .. hehe...

Stephenfx

Oct 11, 2005
www.Stephenfx.lelong.com.my
ocean said:
If disc plate surface worn .. we can skim it ...
but .. if the rear drum surface worn ?? can skim or not ??
:blink:
our shop got do skim for disc
RM40 each site
location sunway
no.49 jalan PJS 11/7,
bandar sunway

COntact me
016-6968391
(stephen)