Skimming Of Sports Rims

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Anyone knows where i can send my rims for skimming to have the stainless steel effects ?

Now the rims are being sprayed 2K rim grey color.

I would like to skimm the side of the rims to make it shiny and got the "stainless steel look"

Also how much will be the cost?

Can it be ready in a matter of hours?

Because only got 1 set of rims..

TQ in advance!:burnout::confused:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

If like me 'malas' nak DIY, can try this shop... AFAIK it offer it to be completed in 5 - 6 hours if not mistaken

Tek Ming Auto Service [Rims,Tyres,Repair Rim,Servicing,Alignment,Peformance Part]@Bandar Sunway
Yup, heard they can do it while you wait......

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

buy the machine polisher that detailers use...forgot the name & DIY...
Not for skimming leh......

ken yeang

I dont think skimming is the correct word. Since you wanted to have stainless steel effect, it should be polishing. More precisely, hairline polishing.

The Z Project: 1987 Nissan Fairlady 200ZG Z31

So I managed to drop by Batu Pahat to pay the car seller in full, the cash amount agreed on purchasing of the car. I've only depended on the photos to determine the condition of the car. However, during closer inspection, there was some dissapointments. There are some rust holes on the bonnet and rear boot. The windscreen...