Satria

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
A fren of mine wanted to upgrade his current engine.
he is driving a Gti.

he wanted to transplant a Evo3 inside. Price quoted is around RM20k for engine+installation.

Is the price reasonable? Is evo3 the right choice? Can evo 4,5,6,7,8 get into it?(plug and play, without major modification on engine mounting.)

normally, for an evo engine price is around...??

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
that is expensive lah.... i bought an evo 6 halfcut for 22k lor... that also a bit pricy.... but my halfcut came in damm good condition lor...hehe instalation is about 2k onli..

SKY999

kch
evo 1,2,3 all plug and play..... even gsr.... 20k for evo3?? include 4wd or not ?? if not..... too expensive lah... where ur fren doing his car ??

GTIEVO3

Jun 23, 2004
RM20k for just a half cut and installation is too expensive for an evo3. FYI im using an evo3 on a gti as well. But all in all ive spent almost RM20k for the whole transplant. Just to share with u:
Halfcut 9K
Installation 1.5k
Overhaul 2k
I/C piping 1.5k
Exhaust 0.8k
Accessories 4.5k (3 Defi meters plus controller, SSQV, ENDLESS Brake pads, Blitz air filter)
Misc 0.7k

All the items above are brand new, so if u were 2 buy second hand i guess u'll save at least 50% on the accessories.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
:o i see.

how about evoIV? can it be used in satria, plug and play?

satria is a cyborg right? wht is the cyborg engine?

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
i dunno where he got the price quoted... but it's from Kuching, Sarawak here.

ermm.. :huh: i wander how much is the halfcut alone...

the VR4 can easily transplanted? Coz i saw lots of VR4 Halfcut... it seems tht ppl only taking it's parts...don want the whole of it.

SKY999

kch
evo4 can't plug n play in satria/wira lah......... wan plug n play?evo1,2,3,gsr,4g92mivec,4g91.....

evo hc now should b 6-9k in kch...depends wats coming along.lastime got 1 evo2+complete axle selling for 9k. and another e2 rally spec front n rear cut selling 25k........ B)

vr4 is not very hard but need some mod on mounting lah.......

u may ask ur fren go to vtech parts and services....... they mod an lancer into e2 with 4wd now.so far,their work mod wira into 4wd no prob(my fren wira also e3 4wd)

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
is it at the batu lintang???

u so familiar with h/c.. u work there ah?

why kuching's ppl like modified car so much..
so many transplanted car on the road!!

SKY999

kch
yup,batu lintang there....... he is quite famous in mod car(in kch)

i'm not work in h/c shop or workshop.jz sometimes hang here n there mah....... next year canot liao cos less free time......