Satria GTI 325bhp

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Came across a web . They were talking about Satria GTi , i think its in UK or Ireland . Well they were really envy the GTi there because of its rareness .... However one comment really catches my eyes . Here it goes -

I have owned a Satria GTI since August 02. The 130++hp heart is quit OK, but it didn't last longer when I switch to 4g93 evoIII powerplant. With a new motec ecu + sqv bov + 3 inch piping c/w evo 6 stock muffler + greedy boost controller... believe me, it's now 325 hp on dyno (4.7 sec 0~100kmh)!!! and still the chassis be able to hold the 'punishment'!! Can the the civic b16b or intergra b18c do so? So, there's no doubt that GTi is value for money and 'modificanable'!!! See ya

Would like to know , really with that mod can achieve 325bhp ????

Further comments about GTI at http://www.carsurvey.org/viewmorecomments_review_6755_1.html

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Nope , i didnt type it myself as i know mitsu is 4g63t . I copied that from the link given up there . Maybe that guy means GSR ?

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
as i know if 4g63 evo engine wif thos mod n motec ecu... it can raise power to 320hp. sure!

if gsr 4g93.. i dono.

yes if 320hp.. u will smoke stock ori evo all the way.. just 1st gear only u smoked by evo 4wd.

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Didnt get u sorry , u mean kena smoke by evo or smoke evo ?

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
And really can get 320 bhp ? Quite powerful for a GTi ....

Grixism

Mar 11, 2005
KLTN/VIRGINIA
smoke evo??what way?handling??acceleration?

term smoke is too general...maybe can pass evo if sprint, but will loose in 1st corner

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
malaysia also got a drag gti running like 500hp. so its not really surprising to see 320hp. but is it drivable? i mean so much power running through the front wheels. i have no doubt it wil be fast in a straight line, but what about corners and such?

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
EvoGanu said:
as i know if 4g63 evo engine wif thos mod n motec ecu... it can raise power to 320hp. sure!

if gsr 4g93.. i dono.

yes if 320hp.. u will smoke stock ori evo all the way.. just 1st gear only u smoked by evo 4wd.

GSR 4G93 can up to 320hp or more with this mod...
GTI 4G93 maybe can but not as much than GSR 4G93

EvoGanu

Jan 11, 2005
sogo KL
good mod done when we can make it powerfull hp tough stabillity..
cornering n braking..

btw... setting project car refer to what propose..

diff setting for drag car/track/rally..

just to mention..
many drag car..sepang or etc,
just gain the hp power..
no need good braking or stability..

use for fast in straight line only..

as i said b4.. gti wif such power 325hp sure can tapau evo straight way.. cornering? donno la.. if good abs good handling n driver.. etc.. gti also can tapau also..hehehe

evo owner dont hungry ok.

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
i wouldnt g pass 240 bhp on turbocharged front wheel drive cars....too much torque steer...but n/a 240?.....good balance...

bhp135

off course any car also can go 500 600 or 700 bhp... that;s a CONVERTION, not modification.... if the mat salleh says the car can accepet the punishment by 350 bhp, haha.... wait until that fellow go to the race track and find himself spinning around while others are reaching the checker flag.... the EVO 3 heart is too heavy for a satria.... for drag but not recommended for race..... meet some monster when there are any drag race event in sepang, i one withness a 900 bhp on 1982 BMW 3 series

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
TOE PECK said:
i wouldnt g pass 240 bhp on turbocharged front wheel drive cars....too much torque steer...but n/a 240?.....good balance...
Really ? Can it be done on 4g93p ? want to gain 240hp what mod shud be on it ?

Could anyone recommend any good brake hose. Preferable steel braided type for SGTI.

Brand name, price n place to get?